Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Mother's Day Giveaway from Zutano



It's almost Mother's Day and around here we are saluting the brands that we have fallen in love with over the years.....the brands we have come to rely on, trust and appreciate. When it comes to dressing our little one in over the top, unique clothing........Zutano wins every time. 

For over 20 years, Zutano has been creating clothing and accessories with fun colors, adorable prints and exceptional quality. With so many mix and match options, the possibilities are endless. We have yet to find anything from Zutano that we haven't fallen in love with and even more importantly, these are clothes that actually hold up. Whether you have a newborn or an adventurous toddler, clothing from Zutano can withstand even the toughest stages. 

We are absolutely dying for our new little one to be born ANY DAY NOW so we can start dressing her in all of the cute Zutano layette we have been stocking up on. If you haven't experienced their clothing yet for your own little one, you are missing out. Visit Zutano.com and start shopping! 

Thank you Zutano for being one of our most trusted clothing brands for our little one's. 



GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a $100 Gift Card to Zutano! 


*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to the owners of this site. Product to help facilitate this review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

AMD FX Special Edition APU HP Envy TouchSmart at Best Buy #AMDFX




Mother's Day is right around the corner and if you have a tech-savvy Mom who loves the latest and greatest gadgets, look no further than the HP Envy TouchSmart available at Best Buy! Offering extreme performance of AMD's most powerful mobile processor to deliver an exceptional Gaming and Entertainment experience, the HP Envy TouchSmart has it all! Whether you are trying to keep your family organized or you are a hardcore gamer, the HP Envy TouchSmart has what you need. As a SUPER busy mom of 4 (soon to be 5!) I need a device that is going to truly do it all. Multitasking is my main job as I juggle working from home and maintaining a crazy household and THIS is the solution to my problems! The HP Envy TouchSmart would allow me to go from Mom to Professional as quickly as my toddler can tear my house apart! (And that's pretty quick these days!) 


Notable Features:

*15.6" touch screen 

*AMD's most powerful mobile processor, the AMD FX Special Edition APU

*Perfect for daily tasks or streaming movies/videos 

*Superior quality for gaming 

*Award winning graphics 



Don't forget that at Best Buy, you can also get FREE shipping on any order over $35 and FREE store pickup as soon as 45 minutes after you order!  Personally, I love ordering from BestBuy.Com because I don't even have to leave my living room. I can order conveniently from my pajamas if I so wish.....what Mom doesn't love that?! Seriously. If your Mom could use a little help with organization and multitasking while enjoying the best technology the market has to offer, look no further. She will LOVE the HP Envy TouchSmart!!! 

*Disclaimer: This site has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free. All opinions belong to us*






Monday, April 27, 2015

Mother's Day Giveaway from Downy Wrinkle Releaser Plus

Mother's Day is right around the corner and we have teamed up with Downy to offer our readers a chance to win an awesome prize package! You can read our full review of Downy Wrinkle Release that we did last year but you can take it from me. This is a product that all busy Mamas need! With 4 children and another that will be here any day now, ironing isn't even in my vocabulary which is why we are so excited to offer this prize pack to one of our deserving readers. 




One lucky winner is going to receive the following prizes:

*$50 Gift Card to Olive Garden

*$10 Gift Card to Target

*$10 Gift Card to Starbucks

*Downy Wrinkle Releaser Plus

*Plush Robe

Enter via the Rafflecopter form below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*This is not a paid post. All opinions are our own* 

Friday, April 24, 2015

Boombotix Build-a-Bot for the Music Loving Mom


Moms come in all shapes and sizes and they have different tastes and interests too. If your Mom is a music loving Mom, then look no further for the PERFECT Mother's Day gift this year. Boombotix has the perfect gift with their Build-a-Bot customized portable speaker. We had the opportunity to create our own Build-a-Bot and we had so much fun designing it and can't wait until the finished product arrives so we can share it with our readers. 

The Build-a-Bot portable speaker is fully customizable so you can create a truly unique product that your Mom is sure to love. We were able to change the colors of different parts of the speaker and even upload a photo on the front!  



I was really excited with how the speaker turned out and am looking forward to seeing it when it's all finished. Maybe your Mom has a special pet or even a special vintage photo that would look great on the front of one of these speakers. Or maybe she has a special team she roots for or would love to see a photo of her children or grandchildren. That's the awesome thing I love about this product. So many possibilities to ensure you are creating a special one-of-a-kind gift JUST for your Mom because she is special and deserves it. If you have already gotten your Mom a gift for Mother's Day, this would also be an amazing gift for a new grad as the school year slowly comes to an end. 


Visit Boombotix.com today and create your own Build-A-Bot! When I created ours, it offered us a 20% off discount code too for entering our email address and you can't beat that!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own Build-a-Bot Portable Speaker!



*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to the owners of this site. Products for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*


Personalized Cases from The Case Studio....Perfect for Mother's Day!



Still stumped on what to get Mom for Mother's Day? Why not give her something personalized that she will be able to actually use this year like a new case from The Case Studio? We recently had a chance to design our own cell phone case from The Case Studio and we could not be more thrilled with how it turned out and how simple the ordering process was.

First of all, you can get a case for just about any device on the market. iPhones, iPads, iPods, Androids, tablets and even laptops. You can also choose from a sleek case or a tough case. We went with the tough case only because we have suffered some major mobile catastrophes here in our house and with 4 children, there is no such thing as too safe! 


With The Case Studio, the possibilities truly are endless. Every time I thought I had chosen the perfect design, I found a dozen more that I fell in love with. I just got a new case for my phone so I designed one for my daughter who has an upcoming birthday and I know she is going to fall in love with it! No matter what your style, you can find something perfect just for you and if you don't find something that you love that is already available, you can create a custom look that's all your own! The case that I created above is for a Galaxy. I was able to customize every color, the design and the text in the center. I must have spent nearly an hour playing with the designer because I loved all of the designs so much that I couldn't decide which one to get! 

Visit TheCaseStudio.Com today and get Mom something she will love and appreciate. Whether you use one of their already created designs or fully customize your own, Mom will appreciate the time you took to get her something that she can love and cherish for years to come!

*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to us. Product for review was supplied to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Shopping Made Easy With The Key Ring App


If you do the shopping for your household, you already know that nearly every retail store has its own loyalty card now. If you shop as much as I do, your wallet is probably overflowing with them and when you go to checkout, you have to sort through a stack of cards to find which one you need. I am to the point where I have so many cards that I have to pick and choose which one's go in my wallet each week because I don't have room for all of them. Allow me to introduce you to the Key Ring app, the #1 mobile app for shopping and loyalty cards. 

Uploading your cards is such an easy process. If the card has a barcode, it's easily scanned into the app. You then have the option to take pictures of both the front and the back of the cards. After I got started, I am not going to lie. I might have went a little crazy. I scanned and uploaded every card I own including library cards, gym memberships and even my health insurance cards. I can't tell you how many times I have been inconvenienced because I have forgotten one of these cards at home. Now I don't have to worry about it because if I forget them, I have all of the information stored in the Key Ring app which is instantly accessible no matter where I am at. Certain cards that we have like our YMCA cards are so hard for me to keep track of because a family trip to the YMCA means taking along 6 separate membership cards. If I forget a card, once again....not a problem with the Key Ring app! 



If you need a little help in the organization department, the Key Ring app does so much more than keep your loyalty cards in one place. First off, let me explain. I am the most unorganized shopper there could ever be. I spend hours making lists only to get to the shopping center to realize I have left my lists at home and I have no idea what I need to get. Sometimes even when I remember my list, I come home with things that were not on my list or I am missing half of the stuff I went to get. This is my life. Unorganized chaos. With a new baby who will literally be arriving any day now, I have to find some organization and this is just one of the major ways I plan to change. I love the list feature on the Key Ring app. I am able to make my shopping list and it automatically sorts it for me. Best of all, it doesn't matter if I forget my list at home. As long as I have my iPhone with me (which I never leave home without) I will always have my list right there with me. As I get the things off of my list, I can check a box and those items are marked off for me. Super cool! 

 

There is also a "Sale" option on the app so I can pull up all of the sale flyers for the businesses around me and I can shop around for the best prices. Within my shopping list, I can even choose a retailer where I want to purchase that item so if I am going to multiple places, I know where the best sale is on each item! Below you can see where I chose Walmart for the place I want to buy my sugar because that's where I found the lowest price! 


Another great feature is that you can find special offers no matter where you are at. You can plug in any location and it will bring up a variety of special offers in multiple categories. Just choose what you are looking for and start saving. 


Honestly, I am so impressed with the Key Ring app that I am not sure how I didn't know about it sooner. This is such a great start to finding a little more organization in your life, especially if you are the primary shopper for your home. Download the app free today HERE!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a $50 Google Play or App Store gift card! 


*Gift Cards for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owners of this site.*

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Summer Infant 3DFlip Convenience Stroller Review and Giveaway

Over the past 13 years since becoming parents, we have used a lot of different strollers. Single, double, umbrella.......you name it and we have probably had one in our garage at some point over the past 13 years. After awhile they all start to look the same. While some stand out with features that others might not have, eventually they all look and feel the same and you forget why they were unique in the first place. That is, until a stroller hits the market that you can't even find words for because you are so incredibly excited and impressed with it. I am thrilled to introduce to our readers for the very first time, the 3DFlip Convenience Stroller by Summer Infant. 

At first glance, the 3DFlip looks like your ordinary basic single, umbrella stroller and that's exactly what I thought when we first took it out of the box. Once we got it out, unfolded and completely assembled, we were stunned. My husband is a gadget man but he is rarely impressed by baby/toddler products so I was surprised when the first thing out of his mouth was "Wow! Where has THIS been all of our lives." My sentiments exactly. 


Impressive Features: 


*Super lightweight aluminum frame making it easy to push and transport 

*Compact Fold saves space

*Carrying strap for easy portability 

*Reversible seat so baby can face you or the world 

*6 reclining positions (3 front facing, 3 rear facing)

*Oversized canopy with convenient window so you can see baby at all times

*Large seat with 5 point safety harness 

I really honestly can't say enough good things about the 3DFlip. As our readers already know, we are getting ready to introduce baby #5 into the world and with older children who play sports, we are constantly on the go. We are so excited to use this stroller with our new addition when she is a little bit bigger. I am really excited that she will be able to face us while she is still really small but that she will be able to face the world once she is a little bit bigger and a little more curious. Our van is always loaded down with gear so the fact that this folds so compactly is perfect because we don't have a lot of spare room. Summer Infant hit one out of the park with this one, we are truly impressed!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own 3DFlip Convenience Stroller from Summer Infant!



a Rafflecopter giveaway


*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to the owner of this site*





Thursday, April 2, 2015

March Ultimate Baby Shower Winners



Congratulations to the following winner's from our March Ultimate Baby Shower Giveaways. Stay tuned for many more giveaways coming up in April! All winner's have been emailed. If you did not receive an email and your name is listed below, please contact us at crazyhousereviews@aol.com So we can obtain your shipping info. 

Island Giggles Deluxe Superseat: Kaitlin B.

Tiny Love Cozy Rocker Napper: Kendra L.

Zutano: David H.

Pop n' Play Ultimate Playard: Mary H. 

Ingenuity Easy Up Travel System: Jed C.

Carter's: Shelly P

Rest Assured Sleeper: Rebecca O.

Soothe n' Sleep Bassinet: Brandy B.

Braun Forehead Thermometer: Stephanie P.

Born Free Bottle Genius Review

Parents today are busier than ever which is why we are always looking out for products that are going to make our lives easier and more convenient. As a mother of 4 (soon to be 5!) I welcome any product that is going to make my life even a little bit easier. Just when I think I have seen it all, a product enters the market that just totally blows my mind and that is exactly how I felt when I was introduced to the new Bottle Genius  from Born Free. I personally breastfed all of my children as babies but only our 4th child was exlusively breastfed. The other three were fed both breastmilk and formula and while I plan to nurse our new addition as well, you just never know what might pop up so I prefer to be prepared as much as possible. With 4 older children, I can see the Bottle Genius being a game changer for sure. 


Reasons Why The Bottle Genius Rocks:

*Super easy to use. Simply turn the dial for 2-10 ounces and push the button. 

*Accurate measurements every time thanks to the SmartScale technology that accurately weighs and measures out both the formula and water. 

*No special bottles or formula to buy because the Bottle Genius works with all major bottle and formula brands.

*Heats on demand or dispenses at room temperature depending on how your baby likes it making it both time and energy efficient.

*Easy to clean with the cleaning cycle that sanitizes the entire system.

*Holds a 2-3 day supply of formula (300 grams)

*BPA Free


The Keurig of baby bottles" is what my husband used to describe the new Bottle Genius. He doesn't get too excited over baby gear like I do but as a tech lover, he was even impressed with the Bottle Genius. As a matter of fact, he is already designing Summer Infant's next genius product for them (in his head anyway) because he said the only thing that would make it better was if it made coffee out of one side for exhausted new parents while making bottles out of the other side for baby. HA! 

"The name of this product truly says it all. It really is GENIUS! If you are having a baby or you are just on the lookout for an amazing shower gift that the recipient will really love and appreciate, this is it. Visit www.summerinfant.com/bottlegenius to learn more and to find out how you can snag one of your own.

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a Born Free Bottle Genius! Just enter via the Rafflecopter form below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway *Products to facilitate this review were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owners of this site*

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

VSP Direct #EyeGiveBack

*Wondering how you can take care of your vision and help a child in need of vision care? One in four children has an undiagnosed vision problem. Right now, when you purchase an individual vision insurance plan from VSP Direct for as low as $17 a month, a child in need receives a free eye exam and glasses, up to a retail value of $1 million. Find out more at VSPDirect.com/EyeGiveBack. Thanks to VSP for sponsoring this post!*

As a parent, vision is extremely important to me. My Dad is blind in one eye from a baseball  injury that he sustained as a child and throughout my own childhood, I had to watch him and the struggles he faced as a result of that injury. Holding down a job was extremely difficult for him, especially when the job required vision from both sides like assembly work in a factory. It made a job like that nearly impossible because my Dad could not see things coming down the line without completely turning his head. When I became an adult and had children of my own, vision care became my number one priority because of the struggles I had to watch my Dad face. Luckily, my dad is able wear glasses to help protect his eye that still has vision and he has never let being blind in one eye stop him from living a fulfilling life. 


When our first child was in kindergarten, a letter came home from school saying that he had failed his vision screening. I was shocked and thought they must be wrong because he was too young to already be facing vision issues but sure enough, a follow up visit with our family eye doctor showed that he did, in fact, need his vision corrected. By the 3rd grade, he was diagnosed with an astigmatism and he was completely reliant on his eyeglasses to function. 

Without his glasses, he couldn't do simple things like read the chalkboard in class. I feel extremely blessed that we had vision insurance and we were able to catch his eye problem early so that he could enjoy his childhood just like all of the other kids his age. 


Now at age 13, he is extremely active in sports and he doesn't miss out on anything because of his vision. There is nothing I enjoy more than watching my own kids participate in sports and other activities and it makes me feel good knowing that they aren't limited to what they can do because of something that is so easily corrected like their vision. Our son lives a completely normal life just like every other kid his age, excelling in both sports and academics. 


We could not be more proud of him and we recognize that he would not be able to accomplish all of these things if he was struggling to see. 


Every year he and my husband look forward to Opening Day for the Cincinnati Reds and I am so glad they get to make those memories together. 


Unfortunately, seeing how blessed we have been, I recognize that not everyone has been that lucky. There are kids going to school every single day and they are struggling academically because of issues with their vision. Corrective lenses can be expensive and when a family doesn't have vision insurance, vision issues often take a backseat to other necessities. According to VSP, 1 in 4 children has an undetected vision problem. Because of this, 20% struggle to read. Early eye exams could catch visual problems and often even correct them if caught in time but 76% of kids are not receiving the recommended number of exams before the age of 5. This is why VSP has launched #EyeGiveBack

 From now until June 30, 2015, when a VSP Direct individual vision insurance plan is purchased through VSPDirect.com/EyeGiveBack, VSP will donate an eye exam and glasses to a child in need up to $1 million.

 The VSP Individual Plan is available in 46 states for as low as $17 a month and covers the eye exam with a low co-payment. The plan also provides allowance for glasses and contacts from over 30,000 providers across the country. 


We urge our readers to join #EyeGiveBack today! It is so much more than vision insurance. It is helping children across our country access vision insurance to help them see the world as beautifully as possible and to help them reach their potential. 

Monday, March 30, 2015

The Dovekeepers on CBS THIS WEEK!

*This post was sponsored by the Role Mommy Writer's Network. All opinions belong to the owners of this site.*


TV audiences are in for a treat this week with the launch of a 4-hour limited event series from producers Roma Downey and Mark Burnett. The Dovekeepers will broadcast Tuesday, March 31 and Wednesday, April 1 on CBS from 9-11p.m. ET. Based off of Alice Hoffman's 2011 bestselling novel, the series will tell the stories of four extraordinary women whose lives interesect in a fight for survival at the Seige of Masada. 

The Dovekeepers is based on true events in Israel in 70 CE and gives the perspective of 4 heroic women who worked together daily as dovekeepers with a common bond for survival after 900 Jews were escorted from their homes in Jerusalem by the Romans.

Keep up with The Dovekeepers on Twitter @TheDoveKeepers and at Facebook.com/TheDoveKeepers. 

Check out the trailer below!


Thursday, March 12, 2015

Island Giggles Deluxe Superseat from Summer Infant

Baby seats are everywhere on the market today. Nearly every brand has some kind of seat for babies but the Island Giggles Deluxe Superseat from Summer Infant takes the prize for the best seat we have seen yet. 


As your baby grows and develops, you will want a safe place for him/her to sit and check out the world and his/her surroundings and this is the perfect product as it offers 3 awesome options. Option 1 is a comfy, padded seat for baby to sit in. Option 2 is a super fun activity seat offering 360° of floortime fun with colorful toys that will keep your baby busy and entertained. The 3rd option is a functional booster seat that includes straps to keep your baby both comfortable and safe. This award winning seat is perfect for at home or on the go and is available in both pink and neutral. If you are working on your baby registry, this is definitely one product you will want on your wish list! 

Visit SummerInfant.Com today and take advantage of some of their great Spring savings!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win an Island Giggles Deluxe Superseat of their own! 



*Products for review and give away were provided at no charge from the company and/or representing PR company. All opinions belong to crazyhousereviews.com*












Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Ingenuity InStride Easy Up Travel System Review

If a new baby is in your near future then chances are, you have been looking for a travel system. A high quality travel system is at the top of our list of necessities when it comes to baby gear especially since we are always on the go with our older children. There are so many brands available on the market today and we were very excited when Ingenuity offered to send us the InStride Easy Up Travel System in the Avondale print to try out. 


Before I go on, let me just tell you. I took pictures over and over again and I could not get a single picture to show these colors justice. The Avondale print is so vibrant and fun and unlike any other print I have ever seen in a travel system. It takes a lot to impress us because we have seen products like this from nearly every brand in the world and we are truly smitten. 



One of the best parts about this system is the assembly. The carseat comes fully assembled and the stroller only took about 7-8 minutes to get the wheels and tray snapped on along with a couple small accessories. This is so important for parents like ME because I fully admit I am NOT good at putting products together that have a lot of small parts. Assembly was a breeze and that is something I can appreciate. 

Notable features of the Instride Easy Up Travel System:

*Unfolds with the lift of a finger 

*Super smooth maneuverability

*Height adjustable handle

*Compartment for smart phone with cord slot 

*Includes the Intrust 35 infant car seat 

*Smart Adjust Headrest on car seat for easy adjustability for your child's size 

*AirInfuse allows air to flow through panels 

*Easily and audibly clicks into both the base and stroller 


If you are in the market for a travel system, this is a must have on your gift registry. You will not be disappointed!

GIVEAWAY 

One lucky reader is going to win their own InStride Easy Up Travel System in Avondale!




*Products for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to us!*








Summer Infant Rest Assured Sleeper and Tips for Cosleeping

Cosleeping is something that I have always cherished in our family. In those first few exhausting months, it's so nice to keep your baby close. We became pregnant with our 2nd child when our first was just 3 months old so having our son right there with us is what kept me sane. It made for really easy breastfeeding and nighttime diaper changes too and he seemed to sleep much better being right there beside me. We have always kept our babies right in the bed with us and I always felt comfortable with that but I know other parents are fearful of that practice which is why products like the Rest Assured Sleeper from Summer Infant are so great. We were very lucky when Summer Infant sent one to us to try out! 


This is a simple product that every new parent should have. First and foremost it creates a safe and sturdy sleep environment for your baby. The sturdy sides make sure you can't roll over on your baby which is a major concern among new parents who want to cosleep. Another major plus is the mesh, breathable sides. This not only gives you a clear view of your baby at all times but it also helps keep them cool. The clip on device provides soothing sounds, gentle vibrations and even a night light which went above and beyond my expectations. The Rest Assured Sleeper includes a mattress pad and fitted sheet and stores compactly so you can even take it on the go. It comes in either pink or a sweet green so you can enjoy this product with a boy or a girl. 



Hopefully the Summer Infant Rest Assured Sleeper will give you more peace of mind when it comes to cosleeping. Cosleeping can and should be an amazing experience for you as a parent and for your new bundle of joy! We are looking forward to using this awesome product with our new baby girl very soon along with all of the other goodies we have stocked up on from Summer Infant. To see more, visit www.SummerInfant.com and make sure you keep up with them on their social media channels! 

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own Summer Infant Rest Assured Sleeper! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway *Product for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR company. All opinions are our own* 

Spring and Summer Fashions from Carters

To me, there is nothing more fun than shopping for baby and toddler clothes especially now that we are expecting our first baby girl in nearly 12 years. Through all of our other children, our "go to" brand was always Carters and I am proud to say that many years and 4 children later, this is still the case. 

Sleepers are a major necessity and Carters has definitely helped us out in that department. Below is a very small sampling of the Carters sleepers that we have purchased in the past month or so as we get closer to our new baby's arrival. The colors and designs are so so sweet and you absolutely cannot ask for better quality and value than what Carters offers. Our kids all grew super fast when they were babies so we have bought around 7-8 newborn sized sleepers and now we are focused on stocking up on the 0-3 months.  



While sleepers are a major necessity, we could not resist some of the adorable outfits in Carter's new spring and summer line. All of the little dresses came with bloomers or leggings and I just fell in love with the denim jumper and the elephant outfit. 


Carters doesn't just have adorable baby clothes though, they have you covered all the way up to a size 12 so your child can enjoy high quality fashion all the way through grade school. 

One of my favorite things about Carters is that they are always having a sale. I get their email updates and it seems like as soon as one sale ends, another begins so I am always getting s chance to save. (Hence the 2nd bar we had to hang in the baby's closet!) So if you don't have a store nearby, you can still get their awesome clothes at awesome prices online. Check out Carters.com and start stocking up on their new Spring and Summer arrivals!

GIVEAWAY

2 lucky readers are each going to win a $50 gift card to Carters!

a Rafflecopter giveaway *Gift cards for review and giveaway were provided to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owners and contributors of crazyhousereviews.com 


Sunday, March 8, 2015

Summer Infant Pop n' Play Ultimate Playard

Parents today seem to be busier and more on the go than ever before. When we had our first three children, we stayed relatively close to home and didn't go out much simply because we had three children under the age of 4 and it was overwhelming to take them out. This time around is going to be much different. We are getting ready to have a newborn along with busy children who are 5, 10, 12 and 13 years old. Up until now I haven't really given it much thought but as we get closer to her arrival, panic is starting to set in. Both of our older boys play a LOT of baseball and soccer and our toddler will soon be joining his first tball league meaning we will be spending countless hours outdoors in the coming months. Thankfully, Summer Infant just came and saved the day for our family. When the Pop n Play Ultimate Playard arrived, I knew it was exactly what we needed.


Whether you spend a lot of time at the park, beach or just hanging in the backyard, this is going at the top of our list of Summer Must Haves this year. 

*Notable Features*

*Simple setup and takedown 

*Convenient Carrying Case

*Suggested retail of just $99

*Lightweight

*Removable sun canopy

*Water resistant flooring (Perfect if you must set up on early morning wet grass)

*Mesh sides so you can see your little one at all times 

*14 square feet of play space 


Our boys have a lot of all day tournaments throughout the year so we are going to get a ton of use out of the Pop n Play Ultimate Playard. I am so excited that we are going to have a safe place for our little one to play and hangout so we might actually get to watch our boys play at the same time. We were very impressed with how easy it is to put up and down and to move around so even if the boys move fields throughout the day, we will be able to move quickly and effortlessly as well.

Visit SummerInfant.com to see all of their awesome products and you can also find them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Be sure to show them some love on their social media pages as we are so grateful for their generosity in sponsoring so many great giveaways for our readers in this Ultimate Baby Shower event! 

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own Pop n Play Ultimate Playard.


*The products here for review and giveaway were provided to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions are our own.*

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Tiny Love Cozy Rocker Napper Review and Giveaway



Baby gear has come a long way since we had our first baby nearly 13 years ago and I continue to be impressed with the innovative products on todays market. Recently Tiny Love sent us their new Cozy Rocker Napper and we are so excited to share this product with our readers. 



The Cozy Rocker Napper is the perfect product for the first 6 months. The hood helps provide a dark, cozy place for baby to rest. Baby can enjoy the gentle rocking movement of the 3-in-1 Rocker Napper while enjoying soothing music to help lull him/her to sleep. If you have a baby who suffers from colic (we did with our last baby and it was NOT fun!) the gentle vibrating movements can help a babies immature digestive system and easy discomforts. As baby gets older, the hanging electronic toy can be moved to an appropriate distance for reaching and grasping. 

Things We Like:

*3 reclining positions 
*Upright angle is perfect for feeding
*Super cozy napping environment
*Lightweight for easy portability 
*9 Tunes and fun hanging toys to help entertain and stimulate baby 
*Gender neutral that will look great with any room design 

Visit TinyLove.com to view all of their awesome, award winning products! 

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own Cozy Rocker Napper from Tiny Love!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
*Products for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to us*

Friday, March 6, 2015

Best Baby Fashions from Zutano


As a mother of four children, I like to think that I am pretty up to date on the latest and greatest kids fashions. I like my children to wear unique and fashionable styles that not every other tot on the playground is wearing and THAT is why I love Zutano. I was first introduced to Zutano around 5 years ago when our youngest son was  born and I became an instant fan. They feature the sweetest mix and match outfits in the funnest, brightest colors and prints that no parent can resist. Since we are getting ready to welcome a new baby girl into our family, we were really excited when Zutano sent us some of their sweet newborn outfits to check out. Of course I instantly fell in love, so much so that I washed them right up and packed them in the diaper bag for our baby girl to wear in the hospital! 


We were sent a variety of goodies that are going to be perfect for our new princess. My favorite was the Friendly Bird print tops with the coordinating hat, pants and booties. They snap on the side which makes them perfect for newborns so the umbilical cord stump can heal and not be bothered. We also received the hot pink multi stripe footie and coordinating swaddle blanket. These outfits are totally swoon worthy and exactly why they are in the hospital bag just waiting for our new arrival to make her debut. We will be sure to update with pictures as soon as she is born! 

From now through March 17, you can use code LuckyYou15 and save 15% off of your entire order. If you order soon you can take advantage or the new Lucky You print for St. Patrick's Day. It so so adorable and comes in styles for both boys and girls. 



GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a $75 Gift Card to Zutano.com




a Rafflecopter giveaway *Product for review and giveaway were provided at no cost for the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the authors of this site.*

Cold or Flu?! Plus Enter to Win a Braun No Touch + Forehead Thermometer



This has been a cold and flu season that might very well go down in history as one of the worst ever. Nearly everyone we know has been ill at some point and it seems like the influenza strain that has been dominant this year is especially brutal. We have been extremely lucky in that we have not had any of the severe viruses going around but with 4 children and myself being pregnant, I would be lying if I said I wasn't concerned. With every sniffle or cough, I went into panic mode wondering if I should worry. I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to ask some questions to Pediatrician and Mom, Tanya Altmann and she answered them below! 

Why are colds and influenza so common this time of year?
Certain viruses thrive at certain times of year, depending on climate and humidity levels. Most colds and the flu virus thrive and spread during the winter months from October to April and most commonly lately in December-February. The flu virus specifically is more stable in cold, dry air so that’s when it can easily be transmitted.

How do I know if it's just a cold or something more serious?
Patients often come into the office saying they have the flu when really they just have a cold. The symptoms between a cold and flu are different and it’s important to recognize them so you can treat your illness effectively. The flu is much more severe than a cold and it tends to come on more quickly.  Cold symptoms are sore throat, runny nose, congestion, sneezing and coughing, while the flu usually produces high fever, chills, headaches, body aches and severe fatigue. If you think you or your child has the flu, call your pediatrician.

What are some of the early symptoms of cold and/or flu?
During cold & flu season, we receive lots of calls from parents who are trying to decide if their child has come down with an illness.  My first question is always how is their child acting?  Behavior is often the best indicator of whether a child needs to be seen right away.  Fever is also often one of the first signs of the flu and is also when the child is most contagious. That’s why it’s important to have a reliable thermometer at home, like the Braun No Touch + forehead thermometer.  

What are signs of complications parents need to watch out for?
If your child has a cold or the flu, seems to be improving and then worsens (i.e., fever comes back, cough gets worse), see your pediatrician as this is a sign of a secondary infection such as a pneumonia.  Other signs and symptoms to call you pediatrician for are trouble breathing, fever lasting more than 4 days, any fever in a newborn, not keeping fluids down, lethargy, looking really sick.

What's the best way to prevent cold and flu?
I swear by some tried and true methods of prevention during cold & flu season. One that tops the list is washing hands. Parents should have their kids wash their hands every time they enter or leave the house and before any meal. Germs are everywhere and children will touch anything. Secondly, make sure everyone is getting enough sleep and eating healthy to help keep their immune system strong.

Who is most at risk?
Children under 2 years of age, adults age 65 and older and pregnant women are most at risk for developing complications from the flu. They should be extra cautious and speak to their doctor if they begin to show signs of the flu virus.   

When in the year are flu shots recommended?
Flu vaccines are recommended yearly for everyone 6 months of age and older.  As soon as the flu vaccine is available in late August or September you can get the flu vaccine for that upcoming season.  In my office I typically recommend flu vaccine in September and October.  I tell the kids that they should have their flu vaccine before they go trick or treating for Halloween to ensure that everyone gets it as soon as possible.

What are some ways parents can keep their children comfortable if they do come down with something?
When your sick child is relaxing on the couch or asleep in their bed, keep their head propped up to help them breathe easier. You can put extra pillows behind their head or fold a couple of towels to help elevate them. If your child is more comfortable, they’ll get the quality rest they need to recover.

If a fever or pain is making them uncomfortable, offer an appropriate dose of acetaminophen.  Not every fever needs to be treated, but often treating the fever will help your child feel more comfortable.
Make sure they drink plenty of warm fluids and run a cool mist humidifier or vaporizer at night to help thin mucus and clear nasal congestion.



The Braun No Touch + Forehead Thermometer is the perfect accessory to get you through the rest of cold and flu season. It offers two simple ways to get an accurate reading without the hassle of even waking your child up. You can hold the thermometer up to 2 inches away from the forehead or gently touch the forehead in the same location. In less than 2 seconds you have an accurate reading! This could not have come at a better time for our family as we had a couple bugs come through shortly after its arrival and it was a great product to have. When our 9 year old had the stomach bug, I was able to quickly take his temperature even while he slept. Not sure how we did without something like this for so long but we are super stoked we have it now! 

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own Braun No Touch + Forehead Thermometer! 




*Product and information were provided to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions are our own*