Monday, November 23, 2015

Educational Toys from Learning Resources #HGG15

My kids have a lot of toys but my favorite are those that not only can they have fun with but they can learn from at the same time. As a mom of 5 with a background in education, I know that children learn best through play so I do my best to make sure our game closet is always full of games and activities from Learning Resources. 

Gears-Pet Playland ($39.99) Ages Pre-K+

I love the Gears! Gears!  Gears! line. This particular set includes 83 pieces of mix-and-match pieces featuring 4 pets, 2 ferris wheel carriages, a teacup, airplane and so much more. Children can watch as the rides spin with a twist of the gear handle and since the pieces are mix-and-match, the possibilities are endless. Each set is also compatible with the other Gears! Gears! Gears! sets so the fun and imagination never has to end. 

This is one of our 5-year-olds favorite toys. He loves it because he can use his own critical thinking skills to create unique marble run with the long, short and curved pieces that are included in the set. He uses our refrigerator and spends countless hours moving the pieces around to ensure the marble can make it from the top to the bottom. This set includes 14 magnetic foam pieces, 4 marbles and 10 activity cards. 

Create-A-Maze ($29.99) Ages 5+

This is another great toy that uses critical thinking skills. Players build their own maze with the curvy, colorful pieces by following designs on the 10 activity cards. After the maze is complete, players told the board and guide the 4 balls through the obstacles and into the goal. 

What I love about all of the toys from Learning Resources is that they truly are kid-friendly. Our 5 year old can assemble and play any of the above toys with minimal supervision/help. This is such a great thing for him as he tries to find independence like his older siblings. Often times he doesn't want me to assist him because he's a "big kid now" (so he says!) so it's great that he can play these on his own. If you are on the lookout for great toys this holiday season, we recommend Learning Resources!!! 


One lucky reader is going to win their choice of one of the toys above!

*Products for review and giveaway were provided by the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Friday, November 20, 2015

Graco Nautilus 80 Elite 3-in-1 Car seat Perfect for Holiday Travel #HGG15

It's so hard to believe but Addy is already 6 months old which means it won't be long before we will be transitioning to a bigger car seat. The thought makes me both happy and sad. I hate that she is growing up so fast but lugging around a growing baby in an infant car seat is a struggle that all Mom's can relate to. Our little gal is starting to crawl and is definitely ready to be on the move so carrying her around in an infant seat is not so fun for me anymore! Making that transition is a big deal because I want to invest wisely in a seat that is safe, comfortable, and one that can be used for a long time. With our now 5 year old, we have already purchased 3 different seats for him as he has grown (infant seat, forward facing seat and now high back booster seat) and that can be super pricey, especially when you have multiple young children. This is why I was elated when I was introduced to the Graco Nautilus 80 Elite 3-in-1 Car Seat. This top rated seat can be used from 22-80 pounds as a 5 point harness seat then transitions to a high back booster from 30-100 pounds and eventually a backless booster for kids from 40-120 pounds!!! This is truly the last car seat we will ever need for miss Addy.

*Simply Safe Adjust harness allows you to adjust the harness and headrest together as your child grows without rethreading 

*Fuss-free harness allows for easy in and out

*Personal cup holder and storage compartment

*$199.99 Retail Price

*Can be used from 22-120 pounds

*3 position recline

*Steel reinforced frame

*One-hand adjustable head rest

*EPS, energy absorbing foam

*Rigorously crash tested for safety

*Fabric covered, contoured armrest

After having 5 children and using many different types and brands of car seats, this car seat is cream of the crop. If you are ready to transition your baby to a regular car seat, we highly recommend the Nautilus 80 Elite from Graco. 


One lucky reader is going to win a Nautilus 80 Elite car seat of their own! ($199 value)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Product for review and giveaway were provided to us by the company. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site*

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Sol Republic Shadow Wireless Earphones #HGG15

Electronics always seem to be a big hit for holiday gifts and it seems like our teens have some type of headphones on their lists each year. Personally, with 5 children, 4 who have electronic devices, I appreciate the fact that they like headphones! We are huge fans of Sol Republic so we were super excited to get to try out a pair of their new Shadow Wireless Earphones this holiday season.

We have had dozens of different brands and types of earphones come through our house but these have to be the best we have seen so far. Worth every bit of the $99.99 that they retail for, these earphones are small but mighty. With a battery lasting up to 8 hours, you can count on them to last all day long with a sound that will NOT leave you disappointed. A lot of wireless headphones have mediocre sound quality but these are clean, clear and crisp even at high volumes. I also have to note how comfortable these particular earphones are. I have had numerous earphones that I can't stand after just a few minutes because they are so uncomfortable and this is NOT the case with these. I also like how lightweight and compact they are. When the battery starts to get low, you get a nice voice warning so you can put them on the charger. 

 If you have someone who loves music or watching videos, this is a fabulous gift idea that we recommend 100%! We will definitely be making additional purchases for our other kiddos! 


One lucky reader is going to win their own pair of Shadow Wireless Earphones from Sol Republic. 

*Product for review and giveaway were provided by the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Santa's Bag Sweepstakes from Put Me In The Story

To show their appreciation for their awesome customers and fans, Put Me In the Story is launching the Santa's Bag Sweepstakes that will run from November 19-December 7. You can enter once daily, read the complete rules here

Readers can enter to win a grand prize that includes a $750 Visa Gift Card and 3 Christmas books from Put Me In The Story; Twas the Night Before Christmas, Our Little Deer and Santa is Coming To My House. It takes just seconds to enter and after you do, you get a 30% off code to use on the site!! They have so many great books that are perfect gifts for the holidays. We adore personalized books and Put Me In The Story is top notch! Hurry over to their site and enter this sweepstakes today. While you are there, be sure and check out the brand new 'Twas The Night Before Christmas book!!

Classic Toys Like Etch A Sketch for the Holidays #HGG15

I love finding classic toys for my children, especially toys that I played with as a child so I was so excited to learn that Etch a Sketch from Ohio Art is still around and going strong! I can't believe they just celebrated their 55th birthday this year, that's amazing. I can remember spending countless hours on my Etch A Sketch as a child, using only my imagination and 2 knobs to create fun and creative pictures. We didn't need electronics. We didn't need any video games. We didn't even need batteries. Our Etch A Sketches keep us occupied for hours on end on long car rides and on rainy days inside.

Etch A Sketch was created in 1955 when an electrician accidentally got the inspiration for a drawing toy while installing a factory light switch plate covered in a translucent decal. He made pencil marks on the decal face and after peeling the decal away, he noticed the image had transferred to the opposite side. Since it's invention, over 150 million Etch A Sketch's have been sold!!!

While the designs have evolved, the simple idea has remained the same and Etch A Sketch remains a timeless classic in homes across the world today.


One lucky reader is going to win an Etch A Sketch of their own.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Review and giveaway products were provided to us via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Stroll in Style with the City Mini GT from Baby Jogger #HGG15

Getting back into shape after having a baby is hard work. Our newest arrival is already 6 months old and I am nowhere near where I should be with my weight-loss progress. After she was born, I lost the weight immediately but doing nothing but snuggling took its toll and before I knew it, my weight had crept right back up. Many Moms face this same dilemma every single day. I talked to a mom a couple of weeks ago and she was telling me about her struggle with "baby weight" and her youngest was 18 months old. The struggle is REAL! 

Walking, along with a healthy diet, is one of the easiest ways that I have found to lose weight fast. Walking has so many health benefits to both you and your baby and aside from a good stroller and a pair of tennis shoes, it's expensive gym membership is needed. Around my parts, I am known as the "baby gear queen" with a specialty in strollers so when my friends and family come to me and ask me for recommendations, I love to be able to suggest products that will help them accomplish their goals. Most recently, we were sent the City Mini GT from Baby Jogger and to say we were impressed is an understatement. 

First of all, when I open any big box and there isn't a bag of parts, I do a dance because this means minimal assembly. When I opened the City Mini GT, I was greeted with a fully assembled frame and all that was left to assemble was the wheels and the canopy. They say you never have a second chance to make a first impression and my first impression of this stroller was extremely positive. Like any Mom with a new toy, I didn't want to waste any time with assembly, I wanted to play. Within 5 minutes, probably even less than that, we were ready to go! 

Oh how I wish I could invite you all into my driveway to take the City Mini GT for a spin. Since I can't, I can only recommend that you run to your nearest retailer and pick one up for yourself. Aside from the all-terrain wheels that will take you wherever your feet want to go, including the rougher roads less traveled, the City Mini GT has the features that parents today want and need. I am really impressed with the hand-operated parking brake and adjustable handlebar that adjusts to each parents height. It's small touches like these that make this stroller unique and a must have. But we are just getting started. My single favorite feature of this stroller is THE FOLD! I can't tell you how many strollers I have returned to the store because they were a nightmare to fold. I am a Mom of 5 and I am always on the go and almost always in a rush so I do not have time to wrestle with a complicated stroller that won't fold up. With a pull of a handle, it folds flat instantly. 

Moving on, next up is the comfy seat the reclines to a nearly flat position. Your sweetie is safe inside under the 50+ UV sun canopy and retractable weather cover. Additional accessories that can be purchased separately include a car seat adapter, parent console, child tray and weather shield. I love that these are offered separately so you can purchase only the accessories you are actually going to use. The weather shield is perfect to have on hand if you get caught out in the weather. Our boys play soccer and football and there is nothing worse than being parked far away from the field when inclement weather strikes. The weather shield stashes away nicely in the basket underneath so it's readily accessible if we should ever need it. I personally think the parent console is a must have accessory as well. I always have a drink that needs a cup holder and having a place to stash keys, cell phones and small amounts of cash is always nice when we are out and about. Right now since Addy is 6 months old, the child tray isn't a necessity but it will be nice to have when she is a little bit bigger! I checked out the Baby Jogger website to see if they had any other accessories that I might like to have and I definitely have my eye on a pram now! 

A high quality stroller is a must have for every parent and we highly recommend the City Mini GT from Baby Jogger. The fact that you can use it up to 65 pounds (That's just under the size of my 10 year old) means that you are going to get so much life out of this stroller. If you are expecting, this is definitely something you want to have on your registry. Check out to check out the City Mini GT and the rest of their great strollers! I think it's important to note that this stroller is NOT for jogging so if you are looking for a jogging stroller (which is next on our list!!) you will want to check out their line of joggers.

If there is a new Mom on your holiday list this year, we recommend the City Mini GT for sure. It will definitely be one of the best gifts she ever receives. 


One lucky reader is going to win their own City Mini GT! 

*Product was provided to us via the company and/or PR firm to help facilitate this review. All opinions belong to the owners of this site* 

Stocking Stuffers from Phuse Beauty #HGG15

Health and beauty goodies are great holiday gifts, especially when it comes to stocking stuffers. For me, it's more difficult to find stuff to go in the stockings for women so I am really excited that Phuse Beauty has me covered this year! They offer everything from hair dryers to makeup brushes so you are sure to find something for all of the special ladies on your list!

We received the following products and we LOVED every single one of them!

1. Hydration Shampoo ($18)

2. Repairman Conditioner ($18)

3. 11 Things I Love About You Leave in Conditioner ($20)

4. Let's Work it out Comb ($7)

5.  Curl It Eyelash Curler ($13)

6. Powder to the People Makeup Brush ($13)

7. Your Hair is your Best Accessory Kit ($10)

Phuse Beauty has been working for over 30 years to bring professional beauty products to the home. Most women don't have time to go to the salon on a regular basis for professional services so it's nice to be able to bring those same high quality products home to her! These would make some serious great holiday gifts so if you are on the lookout, definitely check out the Phuse online store to make some ladies on your list super happy. 


5 lucky readers are each going to win a prize pack that includes an 11 Things I Love About You Leave in Conditioner and their awesome Let's Work it Out Comb. ($27 value) 

*Products for review and giveaway were provided to us by the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Shoes for The Holidays and Every Other Occasion from Tiny Soles #HGG15

The holidays are here and you have probably been shopping for those perfect holiday outfits for your children to wear to family gatherings and parties. Of course shoes are an important part of every outfit so we are excited to share one of our favorite companies with our readers today, Tiny Soles! Tiny Soles has been one of our favorite companies for the past 5 years because of their top of the line products and remarkable customer service. They began in 2007 as 3 mothers who were disappointed with the online market for children's shoes, creating their own company that is highly educated on the development of children's feet so that they can offer only the safest and best for your little one's soles.  What really makes them stand out is their knowledge and expertise on every product and brand that they carry. From everything from comfort to sizing, Tiny Soles can help you get the perfect pair of shoes on your child, every time. Their website is setup so that you can easily navigate their products by age, size or style and they offer everything from newborn up to a youth size 6 which is a huge plus because I can shop there for all 3 of my younger children. 

Tiny Soles carries all of our favorite brands so it's always such a hard decision on what to choose. Our growing baby girl isn't a fan of shoes just yet (of course that will change with me as her Mommy!) so we wanted to pick a pair that were both comfy and stylish of course. Ultimately we choose the Robeez Mini Shoez Shimmering Sage. These shoes are so adorable but ultimately I chose them because they were approved by the American Pediatric Medical Association for growing feet by offering the flexibility and comfort her little feet need for healthy foot growth as she becomes more on the move. 

Seriously, so cute! I wish these high top bad boys came in my size because they look so comfy! 

Whatever your needs, Tiny Soles has you covered so check them out today! Dress shoes, boots, casual shoes.....they have it all and their customer service is ready to help you find the perfect pair for every occasion. 


One lucky reader is going to win a $50 gift card to Tiny Soles!

*Review and Giveaway were provided by the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Green Toys For the Holidays This Year #HGG15

Our family makes a conscience effort to do our part to help the environment whenever we can so we were super excited to be introduced to Green Toys! Green Toys is an eco-friendly toy company where every day is considered earth day. All of their toys are made from 100% recycled materials and are manufactured right here in the United States! The primary ingredient in their products is recycled milk jugs which my kids thought was super cool. We are always on the lookout for toys that are made here in the U.S. too so that was an added bonus. 

We were recently sent the Scooper toy from Green Toys which is just one of many in their fabulous line of toys! They carry a full line of vehicles, bath toys, toys for baby, blocks and even toys to explore the outdoors. You can feel good giving Green Toys this holiday season because you are supporting a company right here in the U.S. that is making huge strides to ensure that they create safe toys for your children that aren't hurting our environment. From the manufacturing of the toys to shipping them to your door, this company is eco-friendly from start to finish.

Check out to see their full line of eco-friendly toys. You are sure to find something for all of the kids on your list this year! 


One lucky reader will win the Scooper toy from Green Toys! 

*Product for review and giveaway were provided to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

War Room Pre-Order at Family Christian

The much anticipated movie, War Room, is set to be released on DVD on December 22, 2015 right before Christmas and YOU can be one of the first to snag it up. Right now you can pre-order War Room at Family Christian for just $14.99 and you will receive a beautiful journal that is also a $14.99 value as a gift!  

Movie Synopsis (From the website) 

Filled with heart, humor, and wit, “War Room” follows Tony and Elizabeth, a couple who seemingly have it all---good jobs, a beautiful daughter, and their dream home. But their appearances are deceiving: Tony relishes in his professional success and flirts with temptation, while Elizabeth resigns herself to increasing bitterness. Their marriage is on the verge of crumbling until their lives take an unexpected turn. When Elizabeth meets Miss Clara, she challenges Elizabeth to create a battle plan of prayer for her family by establishing a “war room.” This new film from the Kendrick brothers is a vivid reminder that prayer is powerful weapon. 

“War Room” is a terrific movie, gripping and inspiring! It has that dynamic mix of good acting, an interesting storyline, and humor tossed in at the right moments." - From the Dove review

Stars Priscilla Shirer, T.C. Stallings, Karen Abercrombie, Michael Jr. and Alex Kendrick. 

Hurry over to the website and pre-order today!!


Win a $25 Gift Certificate to Family Christian!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Gift cards for review and giveaway were provided by the company at no cost. All opinions belong to us!*

Monday, November 16, 2015

Joovy Boob PPSU #BabyBottleLove Giveaway

Are you expecting or have you recently had a baby? If so, this giveaway is one you will not want to miss as you can register to win daily, weekly AND for the $1,000 Grand Prize! All you have to do to be eligible for the $1,000 grand prize is register for the PPSU Boob Baby Bottle at partner retailers (Babies R Us and Buy Buy Baby) online or in-store between November 12-November 30. A prize of $1000 in Joovy products will be awarded on December 1. Weekly drawings for PPSU Boob Gift Sets will be drawn on November 16, 23 and 30. Additional prizes include daily PPSU Boob Bottles as well as Joovy gear to those who are already using the Boob and share a photo on their Instagram using #BabyBottleLove. Official rules can be found on the official Giveaway Page

The popular PPSU Boob baby Bottle introduced in 2013 is a favorite to both babies and parents alike because of it's superior nipple, vent system and bottle materials. We started using the Boob bottles from day 1 with Adalynn so my husband and children could have a part in feeding since we breastfeed and we loved them from the first time we used them especially because we could use them directly with our pump thanks to the easy-to-use adapter! They are highly recommended around here and would make a great addition to your registry!

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Brave Girls: Raising Young Women By Stacey Radin

Being a Mom of girls is tough, especially in today's world. Having 2 daughters myself, one of my main goals is to raise them as strong, successful, confident young women. I want them to realize that they can truly do anything they want to in life that they set their minds to. I grew up with 3 sisters and no brothers and I felt that my parents did a great job of raising us to be strong, independent women. Now that I am raising both daughters and sons, I have come to realize that each requires special parenting. Raising boys is not the same as raising girls and even though I feel like I am often failing (We all feel that way sometimes and that's ok!) at the end of the day, the most important thing to me is that my kids know just how much they are loved. I joke around a lot about how raising boys is so much easier than girls but in our case, it is true. Our tween daughter's issues are so different than any other issues we ever had with our now teenage son. 

We were recently sent the book Brave Girls by Stacy Radin and it was such a great read with so many awesome tips on how to empower girls to be great and to reach their true potential. Throughout the book I found so many great pointers and by the time I finished the book, a lot of lightbulbs had gone off for me. One of the most important thing that I realized is that we can't just empower our own daughters. We need to teach them to empower each other. Our children are growing up in a cruel world and sometimes I just can't believe some of the things that my daughter comes home and tells me. I believe it's so important of us to teach our girls to be kind, to encourage each other and to realize that life isn't a competition and our only goal is to truly be the best we can be. I make it a point to lift my 12 year old daughter up every chance I get. I tell her she is beautiful. I commend her for a job well done. I push her to go beyond her comfort zone. I encourage her when she is ready to give up. I give her the tools that she needs to succeed without doing the work for her. I can only hope that I am doing a good job and that someday both of my girls will be the very best versions of themselves. 

A little more about Brave Girls :

After interviewing hundreds of high-achieving businesswomen, Dr. Radin discovered that even the country's most accomplished female professionals were often hampered by insecurity and afraid of being considered too aggressive in a business world run largely by men. She has dedicated herself to uncover the strengths, values and skills of young girls everywhere. 

Brave Girls: Raising Young Women With Passion And Purpose To Become Powerful Leaders tells of Dr Radin's research that showed that harmful thoughts are formed in middle school when identity development is at its peak. She founded Unleashed, an after-school program that introduces pre-teen girls to an important social cause-animal rescue-and gives them a passion, a key element in being engaged and successful in all aspects of life. You can follow along on Twitter @@UnleashedNyOrg and on the UnleashedNYOrg Facebook page.  Find out how you can get involved on the Unleashed website here

About the Author 

Stacey Radin is a psychologist, researcher, and consultant who has dedicated her career to the development of girls and women. She is the founder and president of Corporate Equilibrium, specializing in the psychology of organizational effectiveness, and a member of the United Nation’s Working Group on Girls. 

*This post was sponsored by Pivoting Media. All opinions belong to the owners of this site*

Friday, November 13, 2015

Perfect Gifts for the New Mom from Delta Children

If you will be shopping for a new Mom this holiday season, Delta Children has you covered with everything from nursery furniture to storage essentials and everything in between. I know Delta Children from their baby cribs and furniture but had no idea they had such a vast selection of everything else a new Mom could possibly need. It was fun checking out their site and seeing all of the different essentials that will get you through both the infant and toddler years. 

We received the Avery Upholstered Glider in Heather Gray and it is exactly what we needed. It has a modern, luxe look and feel to it while being a simple piece at the same time. It features a supportive back, padded armrests and a durable wood frame while concealing a metal gliding mechanism to help the chair move smoothly, keeping you more comfortable.

Our baby absolutely loves to be rocked so this was perfect for us. Often times rocking her is the only thing that will console her and calm her down and having this glider is going to make our lives so much easier. I especially love the look of the chair itself because it can fit into any decor in any room. We opted to put it in our new den and it is a perfect fit. It's available on their website with FREE shipping too so hop over and check them out. 

In addition to the glider, we also received the Ninja Turtle and Minnie Mouse inflatable club chairs. These chairs are SO cute and perfect for any children aged 3-12 on your list! They are super soft and feature a washable velour cover which is a must have for any child. They can hold up to 100 pounds and blow up super easy with the use of a pump. 

These cute chairs would be perfect at home or on the go. They deflate and fold compactly for storage and travel and are easily inflated again. Our kids have loved sitting in the chairs for story time and just to hang out. Definitely a great gift idea for the little one's. 

Hop over to and check out all of their great gifts for Mom, Babies and Toddlers. Whether you are looking for something for the nursery, a new Mom or your favorite tot, Delta Children has you covered! 

*Product was provided to us by the company and/or representing PR firm to help facilitate this review. All opinions belong to the owner of this site* 

Send Thanks With Beautiful Bouquets from Teleflora

I love sending and receiving flowers but even more, I love decorating with them. We are getting ready to host our family Thanksgiving so getting my house in perfect shape is super important and that means right down to the little details like table decor. Flower's are great to decorate with because you can truly capture your own style and uniqueness because the possibilities are endless. They also offer color and warmth to your home, especially during the holidays! 

We recently received the Bounty of Beauty Centerpiece from Teleflora and it is going to be the PERFECT addition to our table for Thanksgiving. It is a beautiful centerpiece of roses, lilies, alstroemeria, bronze cushion spray chrysanthemums, huckleberry, and brown copper beech and it features 2 candles in the center. It's all arranged in Teleflora's Bounty of Beauty bowl which can be reused year after year. This bouquet is simply stunning. The colors are amazingly beautiful for this time of year and it smells so fresh and fabulous.

Visit to see all of their beautiful holiday arrangements. 

*Product was provided to us via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Home For The Holidays With OttLite

The holidays are around the corner and if you are like us, you are scrambling to get your house ready for those family get togethers. Not only have we begun doing a deep clean throughout the entire house, we have been trying to update small things and add decor here and there to help make our home more holiday ready. One of the things that I think is super important when hosting people in your home is lighting. Nobody wants to come into a dark and drab house so it's important to have ample lighting throughout your home. We recently remodeled our den which is a super high traffic spot in our home as it connects our kitchen to the rest of the house. You have to walk through the den to get to either side of the house so it's a really important room in our home, as it's a room that everyone will walk through. We have a nice, contemporary light fixture on the ceiling but we have been looking for a nice floor lamp to provide some extra light when we are using the room so we were so excited to get in touch with OttLite who sent us their Marietta Floor Lamp

We cannot say enough good things about the Marietta Floor Lamp. It's elegant and classy with a rubbed bronze finish and adjustable linen shade. We sat it next to a chair that the kids will often use to read and it provides great extra light where our regular lighting just doesn't provide ample light. It also included a bulb that provides up to 10,000 hours of light! 

This lamp has been a wonderful addition to our den and we are so excited because it looks fabulous and is just what we needed to add some extra light to the room. If you like this lamp, it can be purchased at or at Bed, Bath and Beyond! 


One lucky reader is going to win the Marietta Floor Lamp from OttLite! 

*Product for both review and giveaway were provided to us via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner's of this site* 

Blu-Bot Intelligent Bluetooth Robot from Silverlit #HGG15

Technology is all the rage this year and one of the things that our boys are really into right now is robotics which just thrills my heart. With technology advancing more every day, I do my best to expose my kids to as many STEM (Science, technology, engineering, mathematics) activities as possible. Silverlit products are on our kids holiday wish lists every year (we love their RC helicopters) and we were so excited to see the Silverlit Blu-Bot show up on our doorstep this week.

The Blu-Bot is an intelligent, interactive, bluetooth robot that can be powered on its own or through bluetooth via the app. As a standalone, you are able to use pre-programmed steps for moonwalk style movement. It includes a built-in I/R sensor for motion detection and has different facial expressions when the robot moves. 

If you interact through the app, the voice changer adds to the fun along with the spy function for recording and playing messages. It also features gesture control and the robot moves per screen touch and you see the real time movement from the app. 

I found this great tutorial on YouTube showing kind of how it works with your smart phone so you can check it out and see for yourself how it works! 

If you have children who love technology, this is a MUST have this holiday season.


One lucky reader is going to win their own Blu-Bot from Silverlit!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Product for review and giveaway were both provided by the company at no cost. All opinions belong to the owners of this site* 

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

What Pet Suits Your Family Best?? Guest Post

If your kids are after you every day, asking for a pet, and you just agreed to get one for them – this article is for you. While there are different types of pets in this world, there are different kinds of families too. Consequently, you need to choose a pet that will suit your family’s lifestyle and be a fitting addition as well. So, below you will find a short list of the most common household pets and short descriptions what these pets need. I hope that it will help you choose the right new family member for your home.

A dog
Although there are different breeds of dogs that all require a different type of care, we can try to combine their features. So, no matter the breed you are looking to buy, keep in mind that dogs need a lot of exercising daily. A couple of hours walking and playing outdoors are the minimum time you need to work with a dog. Also, the bigger the dog is, the more food he needs, so it can turn out to be quite expensive to afford a dog. Moreover, dogs, like many other animals, tend to get sick a lot, and so – you will be presented with a few veterinary bills as well. But dogs are very fun to have, kids love them too, and you will always have a loyal friend waiting for you at home.

A cat
For more introverted families, a cat can be a great addition to the family. A cat doesn’t need any exercising, and he is very independent too. Also, a cat doesn’t need much space, as he can sleep with you or your kids in the bed and purr all night as well. But some cats can be quite aggressive, and they don’t like small children. Also, they have an adamant hunting instinct so you might find dead birds or small animals in your house as well. Also, keep in mind that like dogs, different cat breeds will suit different people, so you should do a proper research before adopting a cat. 

A fish
Probably the best type of pet for a non active family is a fish. It doesn’t require much of your time and all you need to do is feed them and change water occasionally. Fish are not the type of pet your kids can play with. It is more like a d├ęcor element than a family member. However, if you value calmness and peacefulness at home, a fish will be perfect. They are soundless and create a relaxed environment as well. Although they are not messy, they can turn out to be quite expensive to maintain and fish tend to live shortly. It can be a little bit traumatic for kids to say goodbye to them so soon as well.

A bird
A cheerful and colorful pet bird at your household can be a perfect family member as well. They don’t need a lot of money to maintain, their food costs very little, and they are fun to own as well.  Birds do not require much time to care for or train, and they need a small amount of space too. Moreover, birds are usually accepted in rental properties. So – it is perfect if you still don’t have your house. But remember, that birds are very vocal and tend to sing a lot. They are pretty messy, and their cage needs constant cleaning. Also, there are different breeds of birds that might suit different types of families. And some of the parrots can live up to one hundred years! So you might get a family member for a lifetime!

After your decision what pet suits your needs best, check out some of these Kohl’s online coupons from ChameleonJohn.comStart looking for necessary stuff for your new member of the family right away! Along with these coupons, you will be prepared to welcome him a lot cheaper and start enjoying a new addition to the household too! So get them now and have a great time having fun with whatever pet you decided to choose!   

Sunday, November 8, 2015

Guest Post: Ways Moms Can Optimize Their Health

Three Ways Moms Can Optimize Their Health 

Although it sounds trite, the old saying "Health is wealth" is really true. When you have energy and vitality, it's easier to get work done, stay calm, and feel like a million dollars all the time! However, ongoing stress, poor health habits, and the emotional draining that results from rearing kids can preclude mothers from attaining the great health they need and deserve to live fully and freely. Luckily, there are several strategies you can implement to start improving your health today. Here are three of them:

1. Shop For Health Products Online.

Oftentimes, mothers who want to get healthy say they wish they could but don't have the time. If this is the case for you, it's important to know that you can save a ton of time by shopping online for health products that will help optimize your level of wellness. For example, companies like OVitaminPro are pleased to offer a wide range of vitamins and supplements that will help you look and feel amazing. One product, ClearVite, is designed to help reboot your system and eliminate the debilitating effects of damaging foods like soy and gluten. 

2. Hire A Personal Trainer.

Although most mothers know that regular exercise plays an integral role in optimizing health, many lack the motivation necessary to get and remain in a physical activity program. If you find that you lack the internal motivation necessary to exercise regularly, consider hiring a personal trainer. These individuals possess an extensive understanding of the fitness industry and therefore know how to provide clients with the ongoing encouragement and gentle correction necessary to keep them engaged in an exercise routine. Luckily, there are many ways to find the ideal personal trainer. Many local gyms employ them, for example. Additionally, trainers are now offering online services that allow you to complete an exercise routine with them in the virtual setting. 

3. Take Baby Steps With Your Diet.

Most health advocates agree that a good diet is the foundation of great health. In recognizing this reality, it's a good idea to make positive changes with your eating habits. However, it's generally best not to do a major overhaul of your diet. In addition to generating profound detox systems, this type of effort tends to result in failure as many people find major change overwhelming and confusing. With that reality in mind, consider the value of taking baby steps with your diet. For example, you can replace your morning cup of coffee with a green juice. These types of small changes will eventually add up to a big shift in your level of health and vitality!

Don't Delay-Pursue Great Health Today!

If you're ready to embrace optimal health so you can lead a more productive life, know that the strategies listed here can help you do it. By buying health products online, hiring a personal trainer, and taking baby steps with your diet, you will likely start to obtain the great level of wellness that you desire and deserve!

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Print Your Memories with #PicCollage and #HP

If you are like me, you probably have an electronic device full of pictures begging to be set free. My iPhone currently has 3,106 photos and do you know how of those have been printed? If you guessed zero, you would be correct. I am absolutely awful about printing my photos but it's something that I have vowed to do more of in the future. Thanks to PicCollage and HP, I can now print my favorite photo collages without even leaving my home. 

I have been a HUGE fan of PicCollage since I can remember. It was one of the very first apps that I ever downloaded, thanks to a tip from my tween daughter who said EVERYONE has it so I had to have it too. I use this app more than any other app on my phone, creating collages for different occasions almost daily. Then, I found that I could print these collages straight from my iPhone to my HP printer and I was hooked. All you need is photo paper and you are ready to rock! My HP prints superior quality photos when you pair it with HP photo paper and the fact that I can do it so effortlessly makes me super happy.

I can't even begin to tell you how many amazing collages I have made with PicCollage. There are over 300 on my phone right now and that is probably not even half of them. I use it for everything from online yard sale ads to photo greeting cards. The photo below we made on PicCollage and printed for my husband as a part of his Father's Day gift. 

Since Christmas is right around the corner, you might be looking into holiday cards to send out and I can't say enough good things about the quick and easy photo cards we made. It took about 5 minutes of editing with one of the already made templates and we had a perfect photo card to send to all of our friends and family members. 

You might remember all of the hype a couple of months ago when we experienced the "Blood Moon?" One of my friends took amazing photos of every stage of the sky that night and I made a collage on PicCollage and used it for a great science lesson with our boys who we now homeschool! It turned out amazing and ended up being a great educational tool.

Whatever activities you are involved with, I am positive that you will love PicCollage if you don't already use it. Hurry over to the PicCollage site and download at the app and try it free today! 

*This post was sponsored by HP, PicCollage and Mom Selection. All opinions belong to the owners of this site*