Monday, August 20, 2018

The Solly Baby Wrap Review and Giveaway

I couldn't be more excited to share Solly Baby with you! Solly Baby is a luxury baby wrap carrier The wrap is available in several gorgeous prints and colors, making it stylish to wear your bundle of joy! Not only is this a great way to bond with your baby but you can reduce the risk of postpartum depression and colic! Solly Baby makes wearing your baby super comfortable with its light-weight fabric! These wraps are custom-made, in the U.S.A., from certified Lenzing modal, which is a lightweight, buttery soft and sustainable fabric sourced from the pulp of Austrian beechwood trees!


Even though my bundle joy isn't going to be making their debut for a while, I have been practicing using my Solly Baby Wrap with a doll!
 

 With easy to follow tutorials, securing baby was a breeze! This is the Newborn Carry but there are different ways to wear your baby as he/she grows! The Solly Wrap is designed for your baby's first year or up to 25lbs. I was surprised how safe and snug the baby stayed as I went about my normal routine! I can't wait to wrap my little one up in this baby carrier!

The Solly Baby Carrier would make the perfect gift for any new or expecting Mom! Learn more and see all the different styles and other products offered by visiting Solly Baby!

You can win your very own Solly Baby Luxury carrier by entering the giveaway below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Bump Boxes Review


Who doesn't love a subscription box? Opening one makes me feel like a kid at Christmas! I recently had the opportunity to work with Bump Boxes, a pregnancy subscription box service tailored to your exact due date! Choose your own monthly, 3, 6 or 9 month subscription plan! You can order anytime between your first month of pregnancy and your baby's first birthday! What a perfect gift for the expecting Mom in your life, they even have a Dad Box!

Being 17 weeks pregnant, I received the 2nd trimester box. I loved every product in my Bump Box! Each box includes 4-8 healthy, full-sized products!
My Bump Box included the following: 
 
I was extremely impressed with the quality of all the products I received! There is even an option to order the products individually! I highly recommend Bump Boxes to anyone who is expecting! Besides the amazing Bump Boxes, you can also shop maternity style, baby shower gifts, and much more! Visit Bump Boxes website here, to learn more! 

Monday, August 13, 2018

Key Differences Between Smoking And Vaping

The annual number of smokers making the switch to vaping has been increasing steadily since 2007
In 2016, the number of adults smoking nationwide decreased by over five percent. This decline is likely due to recent popularization of the vape industry since the introduction of the cartomizer in 2006. While medical researchers still have many ongoing studies regarding the short and long-term effects of vaping, existing reports have provided us with major differences we can be sure of.

Smoke vs. Vapor



Vapes have become an increasingly common go-to for those either trying to quit or looking for a safer alternative to traditional cigarettes. One of the major concerns has always been the smoke itself. Since combustion is required to smoke a cigarette, new compounds like tar and carbon monoxide are formed in the process, so the contents of the smoke aren’t limited to tobacco and paper. Meanwhile vapor is created by heating liquid, a process that does not affect chemistry just the form of compounds. No new compounds are formed when creating vapor, it’s just like the mist from a boiling pot of water.
In A Report of the Surgeon General, they state that “1,3-butadiene [in manufactured cigarette smoke] presented by far the most significant cancer risk; acrolein and acetaldehyde had the greatest potential to be respiratory irritants; and cyanide, arsenic, and the cresols were the primary sources of cardiovascular risk.” The vapor from vapes & e-cigarettes on the other hand, is simply the gaseous form of the e-liquid base and flavoring used. However, vaping the compound diacetyl (commonly used in buttery flavors) has been linked with the disease commonly known as “popcorn lung”. This considered, e-cigarettes were still found to be approximately 95% less harmful than combustible cigarettes in 2015 by a review from Public Health England. 

Safety Risks 

Safety is not to be taken lightly. Smoking-material fires have been the direct cause of hundreds of millions in property damage and an alarming number of deaths or injuries over the years. In 2011 alone, 25% of fire deaths were attributed to smoking materials, according to NFPA.
Meanwhile, vaporizer batteries are what manufacturers warn vapers about most often. From 2009-2016, Michael Felberbaum of the FDA noted 134 reports of overheating batteries and batteries catching fire or exploding. Explosions have occurred during use, while charging, and even in storage. Education before use is the key to minimizing risk.

The Numbers Don’t Lie

Another key difference is the cost. According to data compiled using census data and the Simmons National Consumer Survey (NHCS), most smokers consume about 10-19 cigarettes daily, which averages out to 36mg of nicotine daily. The consumption equivalent for a vaper would be 3ml of a 12mg/ml nicotine e-liquid.
The average cigarette pack costs $6.20 in most states, not including areas like New York City where they can cost upwards of $10. Meanwhile 10ml of a 12mg/ml nicotine e-liquid costs $6 on average. That means that the same daily dose of nicotine would cost less than $2.
Though smoking and vaping are both a means of nicotine delivery, the considerations for each are very different. Vaping is still relatively new, so we don’t know all the effects of second-hand vapor inhalation or other possible complications yet. These are just a few factors to seriously think about, since smoking and vaping are both lifestyle altering pastimes.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

My Little North Star Review and Giveaway

I love companies who pride themselves on delivering the best quality of products and care for their customers. That is exactly what I found with My Little North Star!  Using only 100% organic cotton, they are able to avoid harmful chemicals that can cause irritation to your babies sensitive skin! My Little North Star is a US family owned small business that manufactures all their products with love, care and attention to clean,calm and charming designs!
Organic Cotton Muslin Swaddle Blankets

I had the opportunity to review the Organic Cotton Muslin Swaddle Blankets! I instantly fell in love! These are made of 100% organic cotton muslin, hypoallergenic, and I promise they are extremely soft! You can do more than just swaddle your bundle of joy with these blankets! Large enough to use as a nursing cover, stroller and car seat cover, burp cloth, play mat, and much more! Best of all these swaddle blankets are a super cute unisex design!

Organic Cotton Muslin Swaddle Blankets
My Little North Star also carries Organic Cotton Changing Pad Covers, Organic Cotton Jersey Crib Sheets, and Organic Cotton Pillowcases! All these products are perfect for your own little one or would make an awesome unique gift! Head over to My Little North Star's website and check out all they have to offer!!! 

Giveaway! 
3 prizes will be given away! 
 Organic Cotton Muslin Swaddle Blankets
Organic Cotton Changing Pad Covers
Organic Cotton Jersey Crib Sheets


 

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

All New Hifold by Mifold and Mifold Grab-and-Go Booster Seat Giveaway!


As busy parents on the go, we have been in a ton of situations where we were in need of a booster seat for one of our children. It's always such a pain for my husband and I when we have to haul them back and forth between our vehicles especially because some of them are so heavy and bulky. Booster seats have come a long way since our first child 16 years ago and we are thrilled to introduce the new Hifold by Mifold that is coming soon via a new Crowdfunding Campaign! 

The Hifold is the second booster seat from Mifold and is for caregivers who prefer a high back booster seat. It is the very first highback booster seat that is compact enough to fit in a backpack, duffle bag or even a suitcase. This is a serious game changer for traveling and for parents who are constantly on the go. I know am guilty of cutting corners when it comes to booster seats but with technology like this, there is no reason for us parents to put our children in unsafe situations because of a lack of proper seating. 

More about the Hifold.......

*Perfect for families traveling, ridesharing and carpooling 

*Ultra-compact Size-lightweight, foldable and portable. It is 3x smaller than the regular booster seat when folded

*Super Safe-It is designed, engineered and tested to meet or exceed regulatory requirements in every country with eight ultra-compact impact protection zones and four layers of protection, safety and comfort 

*Adjustable height, lap and shoulder width and head rest 

*Soft and Comfortable featuring PU foam with airflow washable fabric and an energy absorbing, dense EVA foam layer for added comfort and support 

The best news? Our readers have an opportunity to pre-order their own Hifold right now today for just $94, a 47% savings from the $179 MSRP!! Click here to go to the Crowdfunding Campaign to get yours reserved! 


The original Grab-and-Go booster seat, the Mifold, was the most successful crowdfunding campaign ever for a juvenile product raising nearly $3M and has since sold more than half a million seats in over 150 countries. The company is expecting no less with the launch of the new Hifold. I cannot tell you how excited we personally are about the launch of this amazing product and it is going to make our lives so much easier with our daughter who still needs a safe seat, especially constantly being on the go with 5 children. 




GIVEAWAY



One lucky winner will win a Mifold® Grab-and-Go booster seat®!!!!!!


Friday, July 20, 2018

Super Food Pregnancy Smoothies!

 
If you're anything like me, I'm not the greatest at getting in my daily fruits and vegetables!! Pregnancy smoothies have made it quick and easy to insure I'm getting plenty of super-foods for me and baby! 
 
 
Here are a couple of my personal favorites:
 
 Peach-Honey Smoothie
Flax seeds are a super food high in fiber and omega-3 fatty acids
The milk and Greek yogurt in this smoothie delivers 15 grams of protein!!  
 
1 cup reduced-fat milk
 2/3 cup reduced-fat plain Greek yogurt 
1 1/3 cups peach slices ( I prefer frozen)
 1/4 cup ground flax seeds
 1 teaspoon lemon juice
2 tablespoons honey (I like to use local honey)
 
Add all of the ingredients to the blender, starting with the milk. Cover and blend until smooth.


Green Smoothie
 This smoothie is a great way to get antioxidants, iron, and folic acid  

½-1 cup of  apple juice
a handful of ice cubes
1-2 large leaves of kale
1-2 cups of spinach
1/3 cup chopped fresh pineapple
¼ small lime with peel removed

 I also like to add chia and flax seeds! 
Add all of the ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.
The great thing about blended smoothies is that you can substitute ingredients without sacrificing taste. Sometimes I'll use a banana instead of pineapple or add some yogurt for a creamier texture.
 

 
 Do you have a favorite smoothie recipe? Leave it in the comment below!


 
 
 
 
 

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Pleased to Meet You!



Hello Crazy House Readers!

My name is Beki Staugler and I am thrilled to announce that I will be joining the writing team here!

Also, my husband and I are expecting our first child!
This is was our announcement featuring our German Shepherd, Dank! He is very excited to be a big brother!! 


Over the next several months, I am hoping to bring you all the best new products, prenatal exercises, postpartum items, and tons more! I would love to hear any tips, tricks, or products that bettered your pregnancy experience!  I look forward to hearing from you and being a part of this team!!!


Thanks!
Beki Staugler!


Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Updated Zilis CBD Oil Review



I have suddenly had a huge influx of messages from people asking me questions about Zilis so I thought I would make an updated post. My original post is here. Several have reached out asking if I am still using it, am I still selling it, do we have any new products, how do you do the trial, etc. so I figured the quickest and easiest way to respond would be a new blog post. I have a husband and 5 children and I work full time as a second grade teacher so hopefully this will save some time and answer questions without me having to respond to a hundred messages. 

YES! I still use my CBD oil from Zilis every single day! My husband and I could not go on without it. Like seriously. It has changed our lives. I continue to live a life with much lower anxiety and just better health all around.



YES! I am still a distributor for Zilis. It is an amazing company that is leading the way for people all over the globe to be able to use these amazing products. Zilis has even led the way for legislation to be created to ensure CBD remains legal and available to all! 

YES! We have new products since my original post. While I still use the original Pur7 CBD oil, we now have a full ULTRA line that is changing lives every day.



YES! You can still do a 7 day trial. The Pur7 trial bottles are $25 and the Ultra bottles are $30. I wish they were free. I wish I could send them out to everyone in the world so more people could see the amazing benefits but unfortunately, distributors must purchase these as well so you can see why we can't send them out for free. Sorry! I seriously wish we could. 

I am a huge advocate of CBD oil and I believe in its uses. I don't use any prescription medications and I have read studies where up to 50% of CBD users have been able to stop taking prescription medications after using CBD oil. In addition to the Pur7 from Zilis, I also use a CBD pain stick from Wildflower. I even use CBD infused bar soap. I am a true believer in the power of this natural, God-given healer. If I ever find a comparable or better CBD product out there on the market you can bet I will share it in a heartbeat. For now, Zilis is the best I have found and I have tried A LOT of brands in my quest for better health. If you think your brand is better, do share! I'll gladly check it out. 

 I did not become a distributor to get rich (even though there are very successful people in this company.) I joined this company because they have a product that I truly believe can change lives and when you find a product like this, I think you should scream it from the rooftops so everyone can know about it! So that's what I do. You can read more trusted reviews of cbd oil for pain and anxiety online!

And I am always willing to chat about all things CBD so if you are interested in trying it or in becoming an ambassador, do email me! I'm always happy to help.  topcbd@aol.com


Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Organic Nearly Naked Popcorn now at Costco!

We are seriously obsessed with the fluffy white stuff here at our house and no, I'm not talking about the gross, cold fluffy stuff we have endured here in Ohio all Winter (and now even into Spring!) I'm talking about popcorn of course. Popcorn is our JAM and one of our favorite treats for just about everything. Movie night, evening munchies, car trips......we just can't get enough of it. So naturally we were a little overly excited when a bag of the new Organic Nearly Naked popcorn from Popcornopolis showed up on our front porch. Talk about a massive bag of popcorn goodness. No joke, it was the biggest bag of popcorn I have ever seen. 


The older I get, the more I am learning about the food that we eat and how it effects our bodies so I am much more mindful of ingredients these days. This is one of the HUGE perks about this popcorn. The ingredients are simple. Organic popcorn, coconut oil and sea salt. If you pick up any bag or boxed food at the grocery and look at the ingredient list, you are bound to find artificial foods and even worse, ingredients you can't even pronounce. I feel good letting my kids eat this popcorn. 


And not only do you get top of the line ingredients, it tastes AWESOME! We dumped the bag into our gigantic Tupperware bowl and pretty much let the kids eat it whenever they wanted. Our 16 year old son definitely ate the majority of it and has been bothering us to get more. We don't have a Costco nearby but luckily we just saw that we can order it online so we will be doing that, STAT! 


If you are looking for a guilt-free treat that the whole family can enjoy, hop over to your nearest Costco or the Popcornopolis page and add this to your pantry NOW. You can thank me later. 


*Product was provided to us at no cost via the company and/or PR firm. All opinions belong to the owner of this site* 













Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Baby and Toddler Basics by Dr. Tanya Altmann is a MUST HAVE for All Parents!

*This post was sponsored by the Role Mommy Writer's Network. All opinions are 100% my own* 

I still remember the first time I became a Mommy and how everything was so scary. I was terrified and I took our sweet baby boy to the Pediatrician and ER more times than I care to admit. Every cough, every sniffle, every fever.....I had my pediatrician on speed dial and I'm pretty sure the office staff learned my voice really quick. Over time I learned what types of things were normal and which situations actually warranted a trip to the doctor but that knowledge came only with time and experience. Fast forward to life with our youngest child (4 other children later) and there are still times that I encounter things that I didn't experience with my other children. It wasn't long ago that she suddenly started coughing and that cough sounded much like a barking dog. I knew that it was croup and it would probably clear up on it's own but within a day or so, there was a strange sound coming from her throat when she breathed and coughed and it scared me to death. We landed in the ER around 4 a.m. because I thought something was seriously wrong. Turns out, it was something called "stridor" which is common with croup. A quick dose of a steroid and we were out the door and on our way back home. It was a costly trip that probably could have waited for an office visit the next day had I known that she wasn't really in any imminent trouble. 



I always joked that someone needed to write a "Parenting Bible" to help new parents (and old!) get through common situations and now finally after 5 children, someone has. Dr. Tanya Altmann recently released Baby and Toddler Basics and I swear it needs to be the first book on every parents bookshelf. Every parent of babies and toddlers needs a copy of this excellent resource which is why a copy is going to go with me to every baby shower that I attend from now on! Dr. Altmann is a Mom and UCLA-trained pediatrician who practices in Southern California. She has written 5 books and over 750 articles. She was recently on Live with Kelly and Ryan talking about her newest book and you can watch that clip here



Every new parent has unanswered questions and while yes, you can turn to Google for many things, sometimes the resources are sketchy and do you really trust Google with life's most valuable gift? Not me. And now you don't have to because Dr. Altmann has answered 150 of parent's most common questions in this new book. My baby hasn't pooped in a few days, what should I do? How do I know that my baby is getting enough to eat? Why won't my baby sleep? (Good luck with this one!) When should I take an ill toddler to the pediatrician? There are literally so many questions that we have every single day and most times, in the most inconvenient times. Had I had a copy of this book in my hand when my daughter was recently ill, I would have known everything there is to know about Croup because it's one of the covered topics. I could have followed Dr. Altmanns advice and it probably would have saved us a lot of money and a trip to the ER in the middle of the night! And another big one that I think every parent should read? All about when to send a child who has been sick back to school or daycare. I can't believe how many parents don't think twice to send  a child who has been running a fever back to school! 



If you are a parent-to-be or know someone who is, this book is a MUST HAVE. It's available on Amazon now with FREE Prime shipping. Snag one for yourself or gift one to a friend. I know you will be glad you did. 




Friday, January 5, 2018

5 Tips and Tricks to Move Your Stuff to a New Home

People move for many reasons and it can be incredibly stressful and often very inconvenient. Whether you are selling your home or moving across the country, you are often presented with the daunting task of packing up your old home and transporting all of your personal belongings into your new home, sometimes in a moments notice. If you do not know where or how to begin packing up for a big move do not fret, there are several things you can do to make your move as smooth as possible. Here are 5 tips and tricks to easily move your stuff into your new home.

 1. Organize and sort before you move. 
Before you start moving your things into your new place, thoroughly organize and sort your things. This will give you ample time to donate or recycle any items you do not need or want to move into your new place. You should also pack your personal items efficiently. Sort your items by category, not by room. This will make unpacking your personal belongings into your place much easier, especially if your old home is not as organized as you would like it to be. 


2. Make sure you have the proper packing supplies. 



If you have the original boxes to electronics and other small appliances, this can be an easy and safe way to pack and transport these items. You can find recycled or free boxes from grocery stores or yard sale sites like craigslist and packing tape can be picked up at any hardware store. Storage bins also make fantastic ways to transport things as they are usually stackable and have handles and will protect your items from the weather in case you are moving in a pick-up truck or across state lines. You can also use laundry bins and luggage to move some of items since you are transporting these items anyway. 

3. Protect Fragile Items 

Fragile items in your home should always be protected with bubble wrap or newspaper. You should pack these items in smaller boxes as glass is often heavier than other items. You can use blankets and other items to protect glass furniture of the screens of televisions and personal computers. 

4. Load heavy items and furniture first

While utilizing a moving truck, load heavier items and furniture into the moving truck first. Then stack your smaller boxes around the furniture. This will help use your space efficiently and minimize the number of trip between homes you may need to make. You should also unload the truck opposite to how you loaded it: smaller boxes first, then heavier furniture last. 

5. Prioritize how you unpack.

You should prioritize how you unpack in order to make a more livable home immediately.  Kitchens, bedrooms, and bathrooms should be unpacked first, while living rooms, offices and other spaces can wait until the other rooms are set up. This is especially helpful if you do not have a lot of time off from work or other obligations to move. Since you packed efficiently, you will save a lot of time unpacking your belongings into the proper room and space. 

While moving to a new home can be very intimidating and stressful, these helpful tips and tricks will make moving your belongings into your new place a breeze. Overall, you should organize, sort and pack your personal items efficiently. This will save you ample time once you have to unpack them in your new home. An easier move will give you the opportunity to enjoy your new space. 

Bio: Scott writes for Move Buddies. He wants more people to know that moving is easier when you get a bit of help and a little know-how on what you need for your next journey.




Thursday, November 16, 2017

Giving Parents Their Sanity Back With Rock N Stroller



Having 5 children and being a work at home Mom, you can imagine how much time I spend in my mini van with children. I might as well stick a Taxi sign on the top and make a little extra money on the side. One of the things I miss most is jamming out to my own music while on the road. With children ranging in age from 2 to 15, on any given day I might listen to the same Paw Patrol DVD on repeat for hours, a football game courtesy of my teenage son or various radio stations that make my ears bleed thanks to my 14 year old daughter. The struggle is REAL especially because my 2 year old who pretty much runs the house usually wins when it comes to what we will be listening to or watching. Music has always been a huge part of my life and while I'm glad my kids all have that same love of music, there has to be some compromise somewhere, right? Well NOW there is. Allow me to introduce you to Rock-n-Stroller.

Rock-n-Stroller is a multi-volume CD collection produced by Andy Zulla and Matt Zarley and includes classic songs from the 70's and 80's in a kid-friendly style that everyone in the car can enjoy. Volume 1 is currently available on Amazon and iTunes and features some of the greatest hits of all time like Sweet Dreams (The Eurythmics), I Love Rock and Roll (Joan Jett and the Blackhearts) and Sweet Child O' Mine. (Guns n' Roses)

For me, this has been a fun way to introduce my own kids to some of my favorite classic rocks songs and it has been so fun watching them sing along. The Rock-n-Stroller Volume 1 CD is available for download on iTunes and on Amazon for just $9.99 or $8.99 as a downloadable MP3.

About Rock-n-Stroller

Rock-n-Stroller was created by Matt Zarley and Andy Zulla after enduring countless hours of listening to their kids sing the latest top 40 tunes on the popular kids cover song CD's.  Andy said he and Matt had the idea to create a product that will allow their kids to sing the songs that they actually wanted to hear. And with that, Rock-n-Stroller was born.

Watch the trailer below and see if you can relate! 


Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Hidden Benefits of Running Your Own Business

Owning a business is a lucrative idea, since it allows a person to be their own boss. With the right strategy, you can earn far more than average salary. Starting home-based businesses is a relatively new idea and has become extremely popular within a short time period. It facilitates business owners to operate their business from the premises of their home.
Many people believe that running a business is all about earning more money and the authority to take all decisions on your own. However, it has various other benefits that many of us don’t know. Here are some lesser known ways in which a business can benefit you.

Improve Communication Skills:

When you run a business on your own, it becomes necessary for you to communicate with people. Be it your customers or employees, you have to get along with different people on a regular basis. Even if your communication skills are not great, you’re bound to improve them if you want to run your business successfully.
Customer service is one of the most important aspects that play a crucial role in the success of a business. You have to interact with customers to understand their requirements and negotiate the terms and regulations of your business without offending anyone.
Tax Benefits:

Aside from personal benefits, a business also has financial perks. If you’re running a home-based business, you can get certain tax benefits. It allows you to deduct different expenses of your home against business income tax such as utility bills, mortgage interest, maintenance costs and property taxes. However, you may need to consult a legal advisor to ensure that you qualify for the tax return.
Travel More Frequently:

You may get the opportunity of travelling to new places, depending on the scope of your business. If you have vendors or customers in different cities or countries, you may get to travel there frequently. You may not get this opportunity during your job. But every business owner has to travel quite frequently in order to run business operations in an efficient manner.
Aside from carrying out your business operations, you can spend a vacation with your family. It will save you travelling costs and allow you to spend a well-needed vacation away from your busy life. You can link your frequent flyer point’s accounts to get discounts. Business owners tend to be busier than people with a job. However, travelling to other cities or countries proves to be a great way to relax.
Meet New People:

Running your own business is a great way of meeting new people from diverse cultures. http://www.theworkpod.co facilitates entrepreneurs to get a shared working space. They can save costs of renting an entire office space and can interact with other businesses easily.
Moreover, running a business is also about improving your public speaking skills. In order to promote your business, you may need to address groups of people. It’ll help you attract customers to your business and help people who are in need of your advice.

Saturday, November 4, 2017

How to Save Money When Buying or Selling Property


Selling your house can be very exhausting as it takes up a lot of your time and energy. Some people are so desperate to sell their house that they end up losing money instead of saving it and maximizing their profits. If you are thinking about selling your house, here are some tips that will help you out. Read on. 

Hire an Expert Listing Agent

It is very important to hire the right listing agent, if you want to earn maximum return from selling your property. Some people hire inexperienced listing agents just because they tend to charge a lesser amount for their services, but this approach is not recommended. Experienced listing agents charge you more because they promote your property and offer better services than amateur property dealers or those listing agents who have just started.  

Pricing Your Home Correctly 

You need to be realistic when pricing your house. Remember that the longer your house stays on the market, the lesser worth it will have in the buyer’s eyes and its value will only decrease with time. If you price the house correctly, you will get interested buyers only. Here is how you can price your house correctly:*
Compare the price of similar houses in the same vicinity that have been sold in the past three months. While you are doing so, make sure that you take into account the prevailing market condition and whether the prices are going up and down. It always helps to see things from the buyer’s perspective, so quote an amount that you would have considered, had you been a buyer. 
  • Contact your bank and ask for a beneficiary discount to get an accurate payoff.
  • Get fixed price conveyancing from reliable websites or from Property Solicitors and Licensed Conveyancers.
  • Go to open houses in the neighbourhood and compare your house with other houses available in the market for sale. 
Prepare Your House for Sale 

If you want to get a good price for your property, you need to make sure that your house is ready for market. Here are some things that you can do:
  • Get broken items replaced or repaired. 
  • Make sure that the house is neat and tidy. 
  • Stage your home for the sale, so that you can sell it quickly. 
Have a Look at the Sales Contract

Your paperwork will include a list of legal processes and fees that the buyers and sellers will have to pay. You may get a buyer that will ask for inspection reports, or may negotiate on the closing price. In case that happens, you can always increase the sales price to compensate for the loss. Here are some tips that will help you out:
  • Negotiate on the fees. 
  • Try to close the deal  in the beginning of the month instead of at the end of the month, in order to save money on interest. 

 These are some of the ways in which you can save money when selling your house. How have you saved money selling or buying new property?



Monday, October 16, 2017

Zilis Hemp CBD Oil Review and Why I Joined This Awesome Company


Read my latest, updated Zilis CBD review here

I need to start this post off by explaining that I am NOT a salesperson. I have been begged by dozens of friends to join their teams in every business possible but I have always respectfully declined, mostly because I am a crazy busy Mom of 5 with literally NO spare time. If I am going to invest time and money into a business, it's going to be something that I really believe in. Not that I can't use extra money, after all, I am paying student loans back from a Bachelors degree that I didn't really need to be a stay at home mom. Extra money is always nice but not if it means I have to bug my friends and family to death about products that I really don't care about. Fast forward to a recent Facebook post made by an old friend of mine. She was using a product that was literally changing her life and when I saw that I suffered from a lot of the things she had listed, I was intrigued. Joining her team was not anywhere on my radar but getting my hands on this product was a top priority so she sent me a bottle in the mail and I had it two days later. This product was 7 CBD Hemp oil from Zilis. My friend sent me some literature on the product and I was excited to get started. 



I have ALWAYS been a huge supporter of medical marijuana because I believe that God gave us the plant to use because it has so many amazing medicinal properties. Having said that though, the majority of people suffering from various ailments cannot sit around stoned all day. If I had to actually smoke marijuana to get the good effects from it, I would never get anything done and I would be as big as a barn from sitting around all day with the munchies. HA! Kudos to you if you are able to smoke medicinal marijuana and still function but lets be realistic. Most of us could not do that in our every day lives. But CBD oil is different. This stuff is from the male hemp plant and doesn't contain THC. Sweet. 

Years ago I predicted that CBD was going to be a great thing someday that would help a lot of people but I never in a million years thought that I would be one of those people. Anxiety, migraines, insomnia, brain fog and achy joints are just a handful of the things I experience in my life on a regular basis but I am very leery of prescription and even some over the counter medications. Because of this, I have suffered needlessly. Yes, I know that there are probably medications that could have helped me but I wasn't willing to take them with possible side effects so I literally have suffered. So I got my hands on a bottle of this CBD oil from a company called Zilis and I recorded what I did and how I felt on each of the 7 days that I took it.

My 7 Day Challenge Diary 

Day 1: Woke up in the middle of the night with a horrible headache. Took 800mg of Ibuprofen at 4:00 a.m. and went back to sleep. Tossed and turned until 6:00 a.m. when I finally gave up and got up for the day.  Did very little throughout the day. Headache still dull and making me nauseous. Took a second dose of Ibuprofen around 12:00 along with some caffeine. Attempted housework but felt too sick to do anything so laid around most of the afternoon. Picked kids up from school at 3:00. Came home and checked mail and BOOM! CBD oil was in the mailbox. Took a dose while still sitting in my van in my driveway. Just a squirt under the tongue and it tasted GROSS! I looked at the bottle and saw that my friend had sent me the cinnamon. Noted. If I continue, make sure I order the wild berry next time. LOL! Went inside to face my very busy evening with 5 kids and a killer headache. Oh Joy. But wait! Got the kids settled down for snack and homework and started getting soccer clothes out for practice and realized that my headache was gone. Looked at the clock and it was around 4:30. Wow. A fluke? Not sure but thankful my headache was gone. Cooked dinner, got my boys to and from practice along with a trip the car wash and I felt good. Like, really good. I usually start yawning and struggling to stay awake around 9:00 p.m. but I was WIDE awake. Cleaned up, got laundry done, laid kids clothes out for bed and finally laid down to go to bed around 11:00. Didn't wake up until my alarm went off at 5:30 the next morning. YES!

Day 2: Woke up feeling refreshed after getting an uninterrupted night of sleep. Wow, my 2 year old didn't even wake me up kicking me. Went downtairs to start coffee and get my teenage daughter up for school. Not out of the ordinary for me, I felt a panic attack coming on. This is pretty much my normal. My panic attacks come out of nowhere. No explanation. No medical reason. My heart starts to pound, I get dizzy and nauseous and I feel myself starting to FREAK OUT! Immediately went downstairs and squirt a dose of the CBD oil under my tongue. Still gross but not as bad as yesterday. I guess on the first day I was expecting a good taste but this time I wasn't shocked by the bitter taste when I swallowed. Hopped in the shower and prayed that this panic attack would pass quick. Got out of the shower and noticed I felt much calmer. Normally on a day when I have a panic attack in the morning I will be on edge all day but I felt relaxed and ok. The rest of my day was uneventful but again I noticed how much energy I still had in the evening. Messaged my friend and asked a bazillion questions about what I needed to do if I wanted to sign on as a distributor. You know, just in case I actually liked this stuff. Joined a live webinar to learn about the company and I knew this was the perfect opportunity for me. A fairly new company with a product that is expected to grow 700% in the next 2 years according to Forbes magazine. I was also super impressed by another Pay it Forward thing that they do called a Blessing Bonus. Depending on your rank as a distributor, the company sends you $100-400 a month to GIVE AWAY. Yes, give away or pay it forward to someone else in need. The kids and I do this all of the time anyway. We do so much charity work and giving. This company ROCKS. Husband couldn't believe I was still rocking at 10:30 and I finally laid down at 11:00. Felt wide awake but went right to sleep and woke up with the alarm at 5:30.

Day 3. Woke up feeling good and refreshed. Parents were coming to visit so I started on my house-work right away. Noted that I felt energetic and not dragging like normal. I also noted that I hadn't had another headache since a couple days prior which is out of the normal because normally during this particular time of the month, daily headaches are the norm. (Sorry, TMI!) Took a squirt of the CBD oil under my tongue and spent the entire day cleaning and running errands. My parents showed up in the afternoon and we hung out, rode 4-wheelers and my Mom and I went and picked out a bazillion pumpkins for her to take back home with her the next day. I noted that I didn't feel like I needed a nap like I usually feel around 2-3 every afternoon. I felt good. I talked to my Mom who was also doing the 7 day challenge and she and I compared stories. She said she felt like she had more energy as well. We all went to bed around 10ish. I went right to sleep until the next morning.

Day 4. Woke up, again feeling great. Started looking more into this company, Zilis. Super impressed by this company. Every time someone places an order, they send nutrition packs to malnourished children in Haiti. That's awesome. Watched a video about it that my friend had sent and was super impressed. Awesome product and they care about those in need. Win, win. My Mom and I were talking about the product and she said she had wild berry so I took a squirt of hers to see if it was any better than the cinnamon. It was better. It wasn't delicious, don't get me wrong, but it wasn't as strong as the cinnamon. Spent the entire day running around to soccer games and around 4ish my parents headed home. I went home and cleaned up the house for a bit. Felt a little anxious so I took another squirt of the CBD oil around 4 p.m. Didn't even notice the strong taste like the first couple of days. My taste buds must have gotten used to it. Started feeling more calm and relaxed around 5:00 and the rest of the night was uneventful. Went to bed and went right to sleep. Slept through the night except for getting woke up by my 2 year old to go potty around 2 a.m. Went right back to sleep until the alarm went off at 5:30 a.m.

Day 5. Got up feeling good. Husband noted that he felt like I have been in better spirits this week. Inquired why I was in such a good mood. HA! I told him I felt like the CBD oil was making me less anxious and was helping me get more restful sleep at night. Left the room and when I came back in, caught him taking a squirt. Laughed and told him to get his own before taking my own morning squirt under my tongue. He said it didn't taste good but wasn't terrible. Compared it to a cough syrup which was funny because that's what my Mom said too. Went on with my day and hubby texted me around noon and noted that he felt awesome. He has a lot of pain as well as anxiety and depression (We are a hot mess some days) but he felt good. He also hates his job which usually puts him in a bad mood but I noticed how much more upbeat he was throughout the day. Both of us felt relaxed and calm that evening. Watched a movie and went to bed around 11:00. Slept through the night.

Day 6. Decided that I love this CBD Oil and this company. Took my morning dose and went on with my bad self.

I never journaled anymore after day 6 because I had decided by then that not only was I in love with this stuff, I decided that being a distributor is right for me because I want to share this product with EVERYONE I know. In the past month, I have seen this product literally change lives.

If you are interested in doing the 7 Day Challenge, shoot me an email at sarahlewis06@aol.com to order your trial bottle. These bottles are only available from distributors so they can't be ordered online. If you are interested in ordering online, you can give me a holler at the same email address and I can get you set up with a full sized bottle. This month we have a special where if you order the full sized bottle on auto-ship, you get a trial sized bottle FREE! 

Furthermore, if you are interested in working in a business in an industry that is projected to grow by 700% in the next 2 years, CONTACT ME! I am looking to grow my team across the country so we can get this product into as many hands as possible. THAT is how much I believe in it! Zilis has an amazing, super generous compensation plan with bonuses as well as healthcare benefits. You can't really find anything like this compensation plan with other direct sales companies! It's THAT good! 

All I can tell you is that this CBD oil has truly changed my life and I just want to share it with everyone I come in contact with. So glad I said yes to the 7 Day Challenge!!! 

*This post was not sponsored in any way. I purchased my 7 day trial at full price and paid to become a distributor.  Results will vary but everything here is 100% truthful and based on my experience with this amazing product*