Saturday, December 20, 2014

Find the Latest and Greatest in Photography Gear at Best Buy #CamerasAtBestBuy

Tis the season for holiday parties and get together's which means making photo memories that can be preserved for generation after generation. For me it's not just about capturing those amazing moments but it's also about the ability to share them with friends and loved one's. If you have been on the lookout for a new camera or camcorder, look no further than Best Buy! We have outlined 3 of the newest camera's on the market below and all 3 are available at Best Buy! 




*DSLR with built in Wi-Fi for instant sharing

*Comes with an AF-S DX NICCOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR II lens for sharper images and video footage. Optical image stabilization helps prevent blurring for the clearest image possible.

*Available in black, red or gray 




*Digital camera allows you to shoot, share and use Android Apps

*16.3 megapixel, 1/2.3" BSI CMOS sensor allows you to capture sharper images and hi def video footage. With a 4.8" touch screen and built in Wi-Fi, operation is simple and sharing files is a breeze. 




*Compact System with world's fastest autofocus 

*Sony Alpha A6000 features a 24.3 mexapixel, Exmor APS-C CMOS sensor that makes it easy to shoot scenes with clarity.

*Built in Wi-Fi allows you to easily share content across devices

*Available in black, white or silver

For Best Buys full line of camcorders and cameras, visit the Best Buy Holiday Gift Center

*The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free*

Monday, December 15, 2014

Making the Holidays Fun with #HoneyMaid #thisiswholesome

I have a confession to make. My family is absolutely, undeniably obsessed with Honey Maid graham crackers. Ever since my kids were little, it has been their favorite snack, choosing the graham crackers over their favorite cookies every time. This is my favorite time of year because the kids are all willing to join me in the kitchen for some holiday fun. We took an entire day last week just to make our favorite Honey Maid Graham Cracker treats! The lovely people at Honey Maid sent us a fabulous gift basket to help inspire us to come up with something yummy that we could share so the kids were all super excited!  If you need some recipe ideas, make sure you read below or visit the Honey Maid website!



Drew's Favorite: Grahamwiches. Simply spread peanut butter on one graham cracker and top with another. Quick and easy snack everyone can enjoy!

Emma's Favorite: Fruit and Yogurt Parfait. Simply take a bowl and fill with your favorite yogurt and fruit and crumble 1-2 graham crackers on the top. She swears it's better than ice cream! 

Josh's Favorite: S'mores! It doesn't matter what time of year it is, my 2 little guys love s'mores. In the winter they can have a s'more in less than 20 seconds by popping half a marshmallow on a graham cracker with a piece of chocolate and sticking it in the microwave for 20 seconds. (Don't use a whole marshmallow or you will have a mess. We learned the hard way!!) If you are really adventurous, use different chocolates like mints and caramels. So yummy!! 



To see how quick and easy it is to make Holiday S'mores with Honey Maid Graham Crackers, watch this super quick video on YouTube! http://youtu.be/ol8kct8gsg0



Aidens Favorite: Gingerbread Houses. This is the perfect party idea for kids! If you are working with little ones, it's easier if you make the frame out of heavy cardstock and then attach the Honey Maid graham crackers to the frame with icing! You can do this ahead of time before the party and then let the kids decorate with a variety of candies and treats! We use frosting to add the goodies so the entire thing is edible. Can you say Sugar Buzz??? 


If you need some holiday inspiration, join the Twitter party on December 16 at 8pm ET for a chance to learn new recipes and maybe even snag a few prizes! Use hashtag #ThisIsWholesome #honeymaid 

RSVP at the link below!

Thursday, December 11, 2014

X Out Review


“I participated in an Influencer Activation Program on behalf of Influence-Central for X Out. I received samples of X Out to facilitate my review and a thank you item for participating."



Gone are the days where we have all little ones running around. We have entered a new stage in our home with two of our children moving into the teen years and to say we were not ready for it would be an understatement. I don't want my kids to grow up so I guess I pushed it out of my head as long as I could, or at least until I couldn't ignore it anymore. When I was growing up, I can remember starting Junior High a typical tween but by the time I left to go on to high school, I was an awkward teen with a huge issue....acne! Growing up bangs were all the rage so I especially had horrible breakouts on my forehead. It was humiliating. I felt ugly and made the problem worse by covering my face with makeup that only added to the problem. I dreaded this day for my own kids but I am feeling much more peace of mind now that I know there is something on the market just for them..... X Out  by the makers of Proactive!

X Out has a full line of products designed just for teens and we were able to try out the face wash, body bar, shine control and spot corrector. 


Our daughter has been using the products above for almost 6 weeks now and we are so impressed with the results.    After the first two weeks we didn't really see a difference but during the 3rd week we started seeing a significant difference. My daughters skin is much clearer and she has so much more confidence! 

Check out her video review at the link below!


The best part was that the system is super easy to use. The X Out wash-in acne treatment had a prescription grade acne medicine that penetrates deep in your pores to help stop breakouts even after you wash. You can use it as a wash 2 x's a day, as a spot treatment or as a mask. No matter how busy your teen is, this can be worked into their schedule. Our daughter is literally NEVER home but she still has plenty of time to use the products daily. 





If you are looking for an acne solution for your teen, check out XOut.Com! 

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Monster 500 Toys Are Perfect for the Holidays

If you have children, chances are pretty good that you have been on the lookout for some cool new toys for this holiday season. If so, look no further than Monster 500!



Monster 500 is a line of collectible monster characters that drive cool vehicles and also includes two super freakish playsets. I would normally say this is a toy that your BOYS will love because it combines fast cars with gross characters but I was shocked to see that GIRLS enjoy playing with these toys as much as the boys....they are just that fun! If you have a smart phone, you can also bring the fun to the Monster 500 app where characters come alive in a cool racing game. Take a look below to see what all the Monster 500 collection includes!

Monster 500 Small Vehicles: There are 10 Monster 500 characters featured in their own freakish diecast vehicle and can be purchased in a single or 3-pack. Each car comes with its own trading card and a code that unlocks that car in the app. 

Monster 500 Large Vehicles: With four cars standing 4 inches tall and 5 inches long, the large vehicles include Zoom Zombie, CrocPot, Lead Foot and Flattop Frank. Sounds and lights are activated with a push of a button for added fun. 

Monster 500 Graveyard Gauntlet Track Set: With a quick press of the skull, the included Drac Attack vehicle can take on any other small Monster 500 vehicle, racing past a pendulum and into the jaws of an eye popping skull. A checkered flag indicates the winner! 



Monster 500 Toxic Terror Trap Playset: Alongside the included Evil Clownevil, you can smash through the doors of the freaky factory and beat the monster while avoiding the mutant gator! Place cars on the elevator to be brought back up to the beginning again. 

Monster 500 Racing App: Free in the App Store and on Google Play, pick up weapons, avoid spills and other obstacles as you fight your way to the finish line. 



My kids all loved the Monster 500 toys but my 4 year old and 9 year old boys were the most impressed. The gauntlet was their favorite. From a parent standpoint, the playsets were not that difficult to assemble and even though it seems like a lot of parts, once put together, these aren't toys you find scattered all over the house, at least we didn't!!! If you are still looking for fun toys for holiday gifts, hurry over to monster500.com! 

*I am a Monster 500 Blogger Ambassador. This post is part of a sponsored campaign. I received compensation for my participation but the review and opinions are my own*



Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Christmas Magic with Portable North Pole

With 4 children, I am constantly looking for ways to make Christmas more magical, especially now that we have children who are getting older and starting to question certain aspects of Christmas, especially Santa. This year we were thrilled to have been introduced to the Portable North Pole! From the very first time I visited the site, I knew this was going to be the perfect opportunity to bring the magic of Christmas back into our home.

Portable North Pole has free basic features with premium options available to add an extra bit of magic to your holidays. If you are looking for an awesome experience and possibly even a new tradition, this is one you won't want to pass up.

Free Video: Available online and as an app. Previously this option was $3.99 but this year it is absolutely FREE!

Premium: For $4 you can receive a more personalized version of the basic package including a longer video and 3 storylines to choose from. If you have more than one child, this is perfect because you can choose a different storyline for each child.

Holiday Pass: This is $9.99 and includes an unlimited number of premium videos and calls from Santa. This is an amazing value as you can have Santa call your children multiple times and you can create awesome videos for each of your children. 

The very first time we tried out the Portable North Pole, we were sold. Santa called our 4 year old and he was absolutely thrilled. The look on his face was priceless as Santa addressed him by name and reminded him to be good. Santa also tried to call one of our older children and I was worried when they didn't answer the phone and tried to call it back but if that happens, it's a voice recording just telling the kids that they missed a call from Santa and he will try them again soon.  My kids absolutely love the website especially The Verdict Machine where your children can find out if they are on the naughty or nice list!




Today was the very first time we tried out the personalized santa video and to say we were thrilled would be an understatement. We would love to share the Video we created for our toddler so you can get an idea of what you can create! We shared our video one time and since then, over a dozen of our friends have joined in the fun and have created their own videos!  It has been a huge hit among our circle for sure.

The PNP team has also pledged to donate 5% of all sales to kids hospitals in the purchases region. Last year over $75,000 was donated to charity! If you order soon you can use code BLG20BKP and save 20%!

Visit portablenorthpole.com and get in on the action. Your children will absolutely love being a part of the Christmas magic!

My Data Manager App

With 4 smartphones in our house, we have a serious issue with data. Over the past several months our usage has continued to climb without any explanation. Last month, my husband and our two tween children used nearly 60GB of data which resulted in us having to increase our data plan not once but twice throughout the month. The worst part was, we could not pinpoint where the increase came from. All we could see was that each one of us had used more than the month before with our 2 children using more than double the data than my husband and I. It was kind of ironic that in the midst of this dilemma, we were introduced to the new app, My Data Manager, by Mobidia Technology.

My Data Manager offers a simple way to analyze data usage by offering real time monitoring of personal data usage. Users are able to view data usage for Roaming, Wifi and Home allowing users to see where they are using the most data and when. 





One of the most useful features I have found aside from the easy to read graphs and summaries is the alarm. You can set your data limit and as you get close to reaching that limit, it will let you know. If you are on Android, you will finally be able to see which apps have been eating up all of your data! You can even track the entire family through this one simple app which is going to be so useful to us to be able to see where our kids are using so much data!

If you have been considering a smart phone or other device for a child for Christmas, this is a great resource to use to help them keep data usage under control. Download it free today! http://www.mydatamanagerapp.com 


Monday, December 8, 2014

Family Christian Kitchen Sale

As we prepare for a new baby, we are also preparing for a kitchen overhaul in our home that is much needed. I was so excited when I saw that FamilyChristian.Com will have all of their kitchen gifts 40% off from now until Christmas Eve! We just ordered a ton of stuff that's on its way already from their amazing Black Friday sales and now I will be able to finish stocking up on some super cute stuff to finish updating our kitchen a little bit.

One of my favorite buys was the mini loaf pans that you can snag up for just $2.99! 


I also ordered this adorable measuring spoon set with the cross emblem on each spoon! I love having faith based products laying around that I use on a regular basis and since I constantly use measuring spoons and measuring cups, these are great! I also snagged up an adorable basket to go on my corner cabinet along with some new coffee mugs that all have faith based, inspirational quotes and verses on them. 


As soon as I get my order, I will do an updated post on how I used the stuff I ordered to give my kitchen a fresh new look! In the meantime, head over to FamilyChristian.Com and check out these amazing gifts. If you still have list minute shopping to do for the holidays or just want to get yourself something special, these products are super inexpensive and perfect for just about anyone on your list! 

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Sol Punk: Little Speaker, Big Sound

Music is everything around our house. It doesn't matter which room you walk into, someone is always listening to music. We have had a lot of speakers in our house but our favorite brand, hands down, is Sol Republic and they have made a huge impression in our house with the new Punk wireless bluetooth speaker


When this speaker no bigger than my hand showed up on our doorstep, I was leery. After all, we were used to the much bigger Deck from Sol Republic. Within a couple of minutes we had it paired with my iPhone and ready to put it to the test and to say we were impressed.....understatement of the year! We were immediately impressed with not only how loud this small speaker was but the quality of the sound was amazing. Even better, this bad boy is only $69.99 making it what we think is probably the best Bluetooth speaker on the market. Hands down. With 8 hours of battery life, a wireless range of up to 60 feet and the fact that it's water, dust and shock resistant, what else could you possibly ask for in a wireless speaker?  This is a 5 star product that is a MUST HAVE on every holiday list. If you have a music lover on your list, look no further. This is a product that you cannot pass up. Visit SolRepublic.Com and snag a couple of these up quick. I can't see these lasting long! 

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a Punk Wireless Bluetooth Speaker from Sol Republic!




*Review and giveaway products were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to Crazy House Reviews*




Gift Sets from Skip Hop for the Holidays



We are huge fans of high quality toys in our house and Skip Hop has been among my favorite brands for as long as I can remember. If you still have little one's to shop for this holiday season, I highly recommend you check out SkipHop.Com


 With a new baby on the way, I have already been working on his/her toy collection and I was so excited when we received the Musical Owl Phone and Hedgehog Accordion this week! Skip Hop goes above and beyond in the "cute" department and their designs are truly one of a kind and these two new toys did not disappoint! Not only are they totally cute but they were made perfectly with little hands in mind! 


Check out the rest of their hedgehog collection. Seriously, have you seen anything so cute? 



No matter what age of child you are shopping for, Skip Hop has something perfect for everyone. If you aren't in the market for baby toys, they have a variety of gift sets for kids of all ages. Even better, this weekend you can save between 20-30% off depending on how much you spend so be sure to check out their website and stock up on those last minute gifts! 


Be sure to like the Skip Hop Facebook Page and follow them on Twitter @SkipHop too so you never miss a deal! They always have great giveaways on their social media sites too! 


*Thanks to the company and/or representing PR firm for supplying the products to use in this review. All opinions belong to us here at Crazy House Reviews!*

Online Black Friday Deals We Love

Black Friday is upon us and if you are in the market for some great gifts, we want to share a few of our favorite companies with you! Best of all, with these there will be no long waits in line, no crowds to fight and you can shop from your own home in your pajamas! That is my favorite kind of Black Friday shopping. 


Joovy: If you are in the market for some seriously cool baby or toddler gear, Joovy is offering an amazing discount of 30% off  from now until December 1st with Coupon Code: JoovyThankful 
Visit Joovy.Com to see the latest and greatest from one of our favorite companies on the market. 

Haba has marked down a ton of their toys for Black Friday PLUS they are offering an additional 25% off meaning you can score some serious deals! Visit the Haba Sale Page and use Coupon Code blackfri2014 valid until 11:59 p.m. November 28 and Coupon Code cyber2014 valid from 11/30 to 12/1. 

SkipHop is offering some amazing deals on their goodies all weekend long! 
Spend between $0-$40.99 receive 20% off
Spend between $41-$74.99 receive 25% off
Spend more than $75 receive 30% off
Free gift of a Zoo Storage Bin Owl for all purchases over $50!
Visit www.SkipHop.Com to shop! 



Have a happy Thanksgiving and Happy Shopping!!!

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Enjoy a Modern Visit with Santa with Santa's HQ

The holiday season has officially arrived and if you are like me, you are already searching for ways to make the season magical for your children. Our annual tradition includes a visit to Santa, of course, but this year, HGTV is unwrapping "Santa HQ" at malls across our country, giving children an interactive journey that promises to bring the excitement of Christmas to a whole new level!

From Tuesday, Nov 4 through Christmas Eve, HGTV and Macerich will present a one of a kind experience by pairing the latest technology with an authentic holiday experience. Visitors can take an "Elfie Selfie" and star in their own holiday video, explore Santa's Observatory using Elf-Ray vision, test out the Naughty O' Nice Meter and enjoy a memorable photo with Santa. 


Visit the Santa HQ site to make a reservation and get a sneak peak into this amazing experience. Walk ups are also available so if you don't get around to making a reservation, that's okay too! Santa HQ will be at the following Macerich properties so if there is a place near you, I highly recommend you plan a visit! Santa HQ is now available at the following locations:


Danbury Fair Mall in Danbury, Conn.

Deptford Mall in Deptford Township, NJ

Vintage Faire in Modesto, California 

Los Cerritos Center in Cerritos, California

FlatIron Crossing in Broomfield, Colorado 

Washington Square in Portland, Oregon 

Lakewood Center in Lakewood, California 

Tysons Comer Center near Washington D.C.

Chandler Fashion Center in Chandler, Arizona

Scottsdale Fashion Square in Scottsdale, Arizona 


This is definitely an experience your children will not soon forget!!!




*Thanks to the company and/or representing PR firm for sponsoring this post. All opinions are our own*


Friday, November 14, 2014

10 Ways to Show Her You Still Care

My husband and I just celebrated 14 years of being married last month and it brought up a great conversation with friends and family on how we have managed to stay in love all of these years. I can honestly say........it hasn't been easy! It has taken a lot of patience, forgiveness and communication and a lot of work on both of our parts. Below are some of the little things that my husband has done for me over the years to show me he still cares! 


1.) If you want to keep her, treat her like you are still trying to win her! Small gestures to show you care go a long way. Pick up her favorite candy on your way home from work or find a place with cheap flower delivery



2.) Tell her you love her. Far too often we assume our loved one's know we love them but it's still nice to hear every now and again. 

3,) Show her affection. Hold her hand. Hug her. Kiss her. Make her FEEL loved.

4.)  Listen to her when she talks. Let her know that you care about what she has to say.

5.) Let her pick the movie. Let's face it. I know you don't want to watch romance movies but how happy would it make her to let her know you are willing to watch something just because she is?

6.) Leave a love note for her before you leave for work or somewhere she will find it later. 

7.) Cook dinner for her every once in awhile. Plan it ahead of time and let her know she has the night off.

8.) Help her out with the chores if she is the one who normally does the housework. Surprise her with a clean house when she comes home or get up early on the weekend and do it before she gets up.


9.) Help out with the kids. Nothing makes me love my husband more than when he helps out with our 4 children. Whether he is helping me get kids get to their sports practices or helping our 4 year old get dressed, nothing makes me happier than when my husband takes an active role with our children.

10.) Love unconditionally, apologize when you are wrong and forgive even when it's hard. 

Relationships take a lot of work. Don't think that once you get married, you get to stop doing all of the things you did before when you were just dating. Take her out and treat her the same as you did when you were courting. Don't ever stop doing the small things because in the end, these are the things that matter. 

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Sol Republic #MMMDI

Music is an amazing thing and holds a lot of power. It's crazy how a single song can bring you back to a moment in your life that holds a special memory whether it be something that made you feel happy, sad, angry, or even scared.  Many times I will be driving down the road and a song will come on the radio and it will immediately take me back to a moment in time. I can recall every memory of that moment just from hearing a song. I have always looked at music as a source of inspiration. When I'm feeling down and need a pick me up, I will crank up happy music to get me in a better mood. When I need motivation to get up and get moving, I can turn on an upbeat song to get my juices flowing and motivate me to be active. Nearly every one of us should be able to think back at a memory that music has inspired, a Music Made me Do It moment. One thing that I can remember vividly in my mind is an old Boyz II Men song from the 90's, It's So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday is the name of the song. Recently it aired on The Voice television show and it immediately brought me back to 1995 on my last day of 7th grade when a close friend of mine was killed in a car accident. Music is truly a powerful thing!

Sol Republic recently launched a brand new promotion called Music Made me Do It, or #MMMDI to encourage people to reflect back into a time in their lives where music has made an impact. Check out their video below!




GIVEAWAY



One lucky reader is going to win an amazing prize pack from Sol Republic including:

1 Sol Republic Deck Speaker

1 Sol Republic Punk Speaker

1 Sol Republic Tracks on-ear headphone

1 Sol Republic Relays in-ear headphone

1 Sol Republic Master Tracks over-ear headphone

1 Jax in-ear headphone

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*Information and giveaway were provided by the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to Crazy House Reviews*

Monday, November 3, 2014

Taking Care of Energy Leaks in Your Home

Winter is going to be here before we know it and the drop in temperature here in Ohio in the past week has reminded me of all we still need to do to get our house ready before the really cold temps arrive. For the most part our home stays heated pretty good but one half of the house is older than the other and it tends to be on the cooler side. I have often wondered if we have some energy leaks ourselves and I am guessing we probably do. Check out the info graphic below and see if you can find some helpful hints on how to save energy in your home this winter!

Via: SprayFoamKit.com

Friday, October 31, 2014

Choosing a Flooring Option for Your Home

The holidays are around the corner and if you are like me, you probably have unfinished projects around the house that need to be finished up before you are able to host those holiday parties. We have been in the middle of refinishing our den for awhile now and we were just discussing the need to finish it up in the next month or so before Thanksgiving and Christmas and the topic of flooring came up. Right now the den is only one of two rooms in our home that is carpet and to be honest, I'm not a real fan of it. The rest of the house is beautiful hardwood flooring so we have been looking for some different type of flooring and we were so impressed when we saw some of the options available on the market!

Engineered Walnut Flooring is a beautiful option that is becoming increasingly popular in homes today. Not only are the absolutely beautiful but they are a great investment that add value to your home as well. We don't plan on living in this house forever so we need to think about the future when we get ready to sell as well. With walnut being one of the most durable flooring options on the market, this would be a good option for us since our floors see a lot of traffic. 


Another option would be unfinished oak flooring. We currently have oak floors in our home but they were in really rough shape when we bought the house so we had to have them refinished when we moved in. We had them stripped down to bare oak and it gave us so many options on how to finish them. We ended up going with a beautiful cherry finish with a semi gloss on the top and they ended up absolutely beautiful. If we go with unfinished oak flooring, we can use the same stain and finish to make our den floors match the rest of our house which I think would be amazing. Below is a picture of one of the bedrooms in our home when the floors were unfinished so basically we had a blank canvas to do whatever we wanted with. 


After our den is finished, we have plans to refinish our kitchen but that is down the road for sure. There is no way we can tackle that before the holidays get here but it will definitely be a good project to start after the holidays! 

Do you have any unfinished projects in your house that you need to get finished before the holidays? Comment below and let us know what's going on in your home! 




Wednesday, September 10, 2014

SOHO Click Connect Travel System from Graco

When it comes to baby gear, there are certain products that are more important than others. At the top of my list is a high quality travel system. When it comes to making such an important purchase, there are many things we look at but one of the most important to me is the brand. Graco is a brand we have trusted since the birth of our first child in 2002 so we were pretty excited when the Graco SOHO Click Connect Travel System arrived on our doorstep a couple of weeks ago! We received the Presley pattern and we are over the moon excited about it. 


One of the most notable things that I can tell you right off the bat is that the assembly is every mother's dream. When I opened the box, I almost did a cartwheel at the sight of a nearly assembled stroller. The car seat was completely assembled and ready to go and all I needed to do to complete the stroller was to add the wheels, fasten the basket on and add the front tray. SCORE! 

I have had a lot of travel systems and one of the most frustrating things I have ran into is using the infant seat in the stroller. Most strollers require the use of an adapter to use the infant seat but not this one. I have never seen such an  easy system to use. You don't even have to take the tray off of the front! All I did was recline the seat back and the car seat snapped right into the top of the stroller! When you are trying to get a baby into a stroller and you have other kids, especially toddlers who you are trying to keep track of, this is a lifesaver. 


More notable features:

*Includes the Graco SnugRide Click Connect 35 Infant Car Seat

*Stroller weighs only 17.5 pounds

*Instant Motion offers a quick, one-hand compact fold

*3 position reclining seat

*Holds a child up to 50 pounds. To put that into perspective, my 4 year old weighs less than 40 pounds so this stroller is going to last you from infancy until well into toddlerhood. 

*Single front-swivel wheels for enhanced maneuverability

*Extra large storage basket 

*Parent's tray with storage and 2 cup holders

*Removable child's tray with 2 cup holders 

*Convertible 3 or 5 point harness to grow with your child 

*MSRP $329.99 

This is definitely a must have for every new Mom! If you are expecting or have just had a baby, definitely put this bad boy on your gift registry because it is the cream of the crop in travel systems. I have had countless strollers in the 12 years since I first became a Mom and this is hands down one of the best travel systems that I have ever had. 

Oh, and while we are here talking about this awesome stroller, let me also take a second to share some big news with our readers!


That's right! We just found out that we are expecting baby #5 sometime in May of 2015! So be sure and stick around because we will have a lot going on here in the next several months! 


GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to receive their own SOHO Click Connect System from Graco! 



*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to us. Product for review and giveaway were provided to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*

My Pregnancy: Week 5

In case you missed the announcement, we just found out we are expecting baby #5! I am very early in my pregnancy at only week 5 but can't wait to share this journey with you all! 


My Week 5 Pregnancy Symptoms:

*Tired-I just celebrated my 33rd birthday this week yet I feel like a grandma with my sleep patterns. 

*I feel like all I do is pee 

*Breasts are heavy and sore to the touch 

*Moody! I feel like I have PMS times 10 on some days. Hopefully the hormones calm down here in the next little bit for my entire family's sake. 

*No food cravings or aversions and no nausea yet. WOO HOO! 

The other kids have been asking me about what the baby looks like right now. They were a little disappointed when I showed them the picture below. LOL My 9 year old asked me "what's wrong with it?" HA! It's going to be a fun 9 months. 


This week's Bump to Baby giveaway is being brought to you by our friends at Graco! Click here to enter to win a SOHO Click Connect Travel System!






Tuesday, September 2, 2014

LeapTV Pre Sale is HERE! #LeapTV

The wait is finally over! The LeapTV Pre-Sale has arrived! We absolutely love LeapFrog and we are so excited. If you are fans of LeapFrog, make sure you head over and get the details on pre-ordering your LeapTV today. This would make the perfect gift for the holidays if you have started your shopping! 




*This post was sponsored by LeapFrog and Mom Select. All opinions are our own*

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Deck by Sol Republic: Live Life Loud

Around here we absolutely love music. On almost any day you can walk into our house and someone in the house has music cranked up jamming. With 4 children, my husband and I don't go out too much so you can generally find us chilling in the back yard in the evenings, talking and of course listening to our favorite tunes. We have had a lot of wireless speakers but none have came anywhere close to Deck by Sol Republic



*360 degree sound, anywhere in the room

*Super power wireless-Up to 10x the standard range

*Outdoor mode so you can take your party outside

*NFC or Bluetooth Pairing

*Heist mode where over 5 friends can take control of the music

I cannot say enough good things about the Deck wireless speaker. My absolute favorite feature is the Heist Mode. My husband and I have completely different tastes in music so when we are hanging out and listening to our favorite music, we both have the power to control what we listen to. My husband can listen to his music for awhile but when I get tired of listening to his tunes, I can take control with my device and play my music too! 

One of the most impressive features we have found is the distance we can actually get away from the speaker and still hear it and control it. If I have the speaker in one room of my house, I can go to the basement or any other part of the house and I can still hear the music and it still works from my iPhone even if the two are nowhere near each other. This is the big difference that I have found from other wireless speakers. In most instances, if I walk too far away from a normal wireless speaker, they will no longer be connected because I have gone out of range. With the Deck, I can go wherever I need to go in my house or even outside and my device and the speaker will remain paired! 

This is a MUST HAVE for any college student this Fall. Perfect for the dorm room or any party, the Deck is the perfect option for every college student. 

Check it out in action!


If you love music, the Sol Deck is a product you DON'T want to pass up! Seriously. Grab one up today. You won't regret it! 

Friday, August 22, 2014

#LeapTV Presale Coming!

As huge fans of the LeapFrog brand of products, we are super stoked about the LeapTV gaming console that will be going on pre-sale on September 2, 2014. Watch the quick video below to get a sneak peek at the new console. 


LeapFrog has always been a brand that we trust to help us keep our children engaged and learning. From infancy to elementary school, LeapFrog is the perfect choice for families who want to make learning fun. We have had a variety of LeapFrog products over the years and we have never been let down yet. Now we are over the moon excited about the upcoming release of the LeapTV! Video games can be so difficult for younger children to play and the LeapTV looks like the perfect choice for every family. 

Be on the lookout for more information on the pre-sale coming soon!


*This post is a sponsored campaign with LeapFrog and MomSelect. All opinions are my own*

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

5-Hour Energy Yummification Contest


5-Hour Energy is a staple in our house with my husband and I. My husband works `12 hour days and I am always running on too little sleep so we have been using the 5-hour Energy shots for quite some time when we need a quick pick-me-up. The energy shots help keep us alert and energized for hours, enabling us to keep on going when we would rather just crash. With zero sugar, zero carbs, zero herbal stimulants and only 4 calories, you can't go wrong! I'm a lightweight when it comes to energy drinks so I typically only drink half a bottle at a time when I need a boost but my husband drinks one every morning before work and then another halfway through his day to get him through the rest of his shift. He loves all of the flavors but for me, they are a little strong so I was excited to learn that you can mix the drinks for a less potent flavor but still get the boost of energy you need when your day is dragging! 



We were recently invited to take part in the 5-hour ENERGY Yummification contest where we were invited to create a concoction of our own using one of the following drinks:

*Decaffeinated Soda or Cola
*Fruit Juice
*Vegetable Juice
*Smoothie
*Lemonade
*Decaffeinated Tea 
*Any form of Water 

5-hour ENERGY provided us with a variety pack of energy shots so we could try various drinks and I was so excited about some of the drinks we came up with! We had a variety of flavors to try.Our favorite was the lemon-lime 5-hour ENERGY mixed with a simple glass of lemonade. So simple and quick to mix so we called it "Lemonade With a Kick."




To enter the contest, visit www.5houryummifcation.com and follow the instructions to complete the entry form. "Like" 5-hour Energy on Facebook then create and submit a video no longer than 60 seconds showing the original combination being made, tasted and named! Entries must be received by August 19, 2014 at 11:59 p.m. EDT to be eligible. This contest is open to US residents only, 18 years and older. Prizes are as followed:

*One grand prize winner will receive $50,000
*Second prize will win $30,000
*3rd prize will win $10,000
*10 4th prize winners will each win $1,000 

Make sure you follow 5-Hour ENERGY on Twitter too! 



GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a variety pack of 5-hour ENERGY and a $25 Visa Card!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



*Samples, information and prize were provided by the makers of 5-Hour Energy at no cost. All opinions belong to us*












Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Monogrammed Backpacks from The Pink Monogram Back to School 2014


At the top of nearly every back to school list is most likely a new backpack and if you are like me and have multiple children, finding the perfect backpack for the new school year can be quite the task. I love to send my kids off to school with unique gear that not every other child has and that is why I love The Pink Monogram. Whether you are looking for a backpack, lunchbox or even clothing, The Pink Monogram has you covered this school year.



One of my favorite things about the Pink Monogram is that they always have the trendiest prints of the season. I was looking for a chevron print when they pointed out to me that chevron is OUT this year and the Greek Key collection is in! My daughter searched the website to find the perfect backpack and she was super stoked to find the Sadie Circle print in a backpack and matching lunchbox! We chose the aqua color and had our daughters first initial monogrammed on the front in hot pink and we could not be more excited with how it turned out!


This backpack has everything that every girl needs in a great bag. This particular bag comes with 3 large compartments with multiple pockets and storage. Also included is a padded tablet compartment and padded shoulder straps! The lunchbox features an easy to clean insulated lining and it's spacious enough to fit storage containers and water bottles. It also features an exterior pocket which is perfect for utensils, condiments, etc. 

If you are still on the lookout for the perfect backpack for this upcoming school year, look no further. The Pink Monogram has the most up to date trends for both boys and girls and you cannot beat the amazing selection and wonderful customer service! 


GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own personalized Backpack and Lunchbox from the Pink Monogram!



*Product and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions are our own*

Friday, August 1, 2014

Back to School with Umi Shoes

*Products were provided to us to help facilitate this review. All opinions are our own*



Summer is slowly coming to an end for kids across the country which means it's BACK TO SCHOOL time! The #1 thing at the top of our list each year is shoes. Because kids spend the majority of their day at school, it's important to me as a Mom for my kids to have high quality shoes that are not only stylish but comfortable too. Our family has been relying on Umi Shoes for several years now to help get our school year off to a good start and this year is no different.  With 4 kids we have seen a lot of brands of shoes and no shoes hold up like Umi Shoes! 


We chose the Jett style in the Dark Gray/Multi color option for our 4 year old who will be heading off to his second year of preschool this year. I love the versatility of these shoes. He can wear them with shorts at the beginning of the year while it's still hot out and he can continue wearing them as the weather gets cooler here in Ohio throughout the Fall. The Jett style features breathable canvas and leather uppers with a canvas lining and foot bed. The contoured, rubber outsoles provide extra stability. Our little guy loves to play and I have no doubt that the Jett style will be perfect for his growing little feet. 


For our 9 year old, we chose the Cameron II style in Brown. This is such a great shoe for the Fall, a mix between a sporty sneaker and stylish oxfords. They feature a thick outsole with an easy on, easy off pull strap. The Cameron II shoes are made of a canvas and leather upper with a mesh lining and footbed. The durable and comfortable rubber outsole make them a great choice for school. I absolutely love this style with a good pair of jeans. They are super comfy and seriously adorable. 


If you are trying to get a start on back to school shopping, check out UmiShoes.Com! Order now and you can enjoy free shipping (excluding Hawaii and Alaska and clearance items) If you hurry, you can enter the back to school sweepstakes that ends in just under 3 days!!!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a $60 gift certificate to Umi Shoes!


*Review products and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to CrazyHouseReviews.Com*



Thursday, July 10, 2014

50 Things To Do This Summer from Educents

The sad realization hit me today that our Summer vacation is nearly half over. The kids cringe every time I mention the word school and they remind me that "we still have 6 week of vacation left, Mom!" If you are starting to fall into the "summer slump" and are running out of ideas, Educents has you covered with their newly released list of "50 Things To Do This Summer." This fun and exciting list includes everything from arts & crafts to games to science experiments. Hurry up and head over and check out the list and see how many you can get crossed off before Summer ends! Below is a couple of our favorite things from the list but we don't want to spoil it too much for you so if you want to see the rest, you will have to visit the link above! 

Make a fun and colorful snack:


Build a Rocket Ship:


Make Homemade Floam:


Head over and check out other fun ideas on how to keep your kiddos busy this Summer! 




Forget Ironing With Downy Wrinkle Release

*Products were provided to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions are our own*

There aren't too many chores that I can honestly say that I dislike as much as I despise ironing clothes. As a matter of fact, I iron so little that on a recent shopping trip, my 4 year old pointed to an iron and asked "What is that?" It would be a true statement to say that I avoid ironing at all costs. This can be a nightmare scenario in instances when you really need an iron, especially this time of year. We go on a lot of mini trips during the Summer to visit grandparents, amusement parks and for out of town baseball tournaments and every Mom knows it's nearly impossible to keep clothes wrinkle free when they are stuffed inside of a suitcase. So what's a Mom to do? Grab a bottle of Downy Wrinkle Releaser, of course! 

We had the prime chance to put the Downy Wrinkle Releaser to the test over the holiday weekend. We were out of town for a baseball tournament for 3 days. My husband and I traveled with all 4 of our children so we had 3 suitcases packed to the max with clothes. My husband hates wrinkles (good thing I never disclosed my disgust for the iron before we got married!) so I knew this was the perfect chance for me to put the wrinkle releaser to good use. My husband spent a lot of money on a nice, new shirt for the tournament prior to leaving town but it wrinkled super easily. Not only that, but it was prone to static so we had double trouble. My husband hung the shirt in the closet hoping the wrinkles would somehow magically fall out and that's when I pulled out the bottle of Downy Wrinkle Releaser. We sprayed the front and back of the shirt and after it was a little damp, all we had to do was tug and pull on the shirt a bit and I kid you not, the shirt looked like it came straight from the ironing board after it dried. And not only that but when my husband put the shirt on, the static was completely gone!!  My son's baseball uniform is made out of the same material so we did the same thing with his shirt and voila! Wrinkles gone. He might have been all dirty playing baseball but his uniform was wrinkle free and smelling clean and fresh even after the game.


I immediately put a small bottle in each of our glove compartments in our vehicles so now we can always be wrinkle free everywhere we go! Downy Wrinkle Releaser is a dream come true for busy Mom's like me! 

GIVEAWAY

One lucky winner is going to receive the prize pack pictured above!



*Products for review and giveaway were provided to us at no cost to help facilitate this review. All opinions are our own*