Saturday, August 1, 2015

Miles from Tomorrow Land Toys from Tomy


*Products used to facilitate this review were provided to us by the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owners of this site* 


If you have a toddler and cable television, chances are you have a fan of the Disney Junior show, Miles from Tomorrowland in your house. What's not to love about watching the interstellar missions of Miles and the Mighty Merc? Now your child has a couple more reasons to be excited thanks to all new Miles from Tomorrowland toys from Tomy

Our little guy was pretty stoked when the Superstellar Blastboard found its way to our front doorstep. We have had a lot of rain here in Ohio this Summer which has resulted in a lot of inside time and this has definitely kept him occupied on those days where we couldn't get outdoors. With fun lights, sounds and music, the Superstellar Blastboard offers 3 different game modes to help your child blast through the cosmos, just like Miles. 


Surf mode: Follow directions to keep up with Miles 

Light Speed: Lean towards the flashing lights

Let's Race: Allows your child to move with the music however they choose


Along with the blastboard is Maximum Miles, the 10 inch talking action figure toy that is also available from Tomy. Maximum Miles comes with his own Blastboard, Laserang and a removable helmet and says 8 key phrases from the show. 


If you have a Miles from Tomorrowland fan in your house, check out the whole line of toys from Tomy.com

Travel with Toddlers Made Easy with the ZoomKIT


*Complimentary product samples were provided to us to facilitate this review, however, all opinions are our own* 


If you are a parent, you already know the struggle of traveling with toddlers and children in general. A few years ago, we made the drive from Ohio to Florida for vacation with 4 children and to say it was crazy is definitely an understatement. Trying to occupy young children on the road is difficult enough but when you are also trying to keep them fed to minimize stops along the way, things can get a little messy. Parents can rest easy now that ZoomKIT has hit the market! ZoomKIT is a table top system that allows easy and organized transport of art supplies, food, toys, etc. making traveling with children so much easier. ZoomKIT isn't just for travel though. It can work wherever your child goes and works with interchangeable kits so all of your child's needs are met. 


Current Available Kits:

ZoomSNACK: Bento-styled lunch box with tethered no-drop spork and hinged lid that is dishwasher and microwave safe. 

ZoomART: Kit includes a dry erase easel, activity book, dry erase markers and crayons. 

ZoonIN: Fill it yourself boxes, perfect for toys or other favorites. 


Future Kits include WeeZOOM, ZoomTEK, ZoomPLAY and ZoomSINK. We are seriously so excited and waiting on pins and needles for the release of these new kits! ZoomKIT would make a wonderful, unique gift for children for any occasion especially with a new school year around the corner. with kids in travel sports, this is going to make our lives so much easier. 

Hop over to Zoomkit.com and order yours today!

Friday, July 31, 2015

Choozepack Reversible Backpack


*Thanks to the company for sending us the complimentary product featured in this review. All opinions belong to the owners of this site*

Going back to school is a big deal and one of the most important essentials is a backpack. A backpack is a student's most used accessory, accompanying them back and forth to school every single day. It's vital to have a backpack that is high quality and it sure doesn't hurt if it's super cool too so what better way to send them off to a new school year than with a CHOOZEPACK


Chooze is a super cool company that offers unique clothing and accessories to ensure your child goes to school with a style that's all their own. When the adorable Choozepack in Chomp showed up, our soon-to-be kindergartener was thrilled. Each Choozepack features a reversible design so your child can choose which side they want to use each day. They are beyond adorable and such a neat concept!


They offer super fun designs that any child would love to sport for the upcoming school year! The backpacks come in small or large sizes and they also have matching lunchboxes available. 


If you are still on the lookout for an awesome backpack for the new school year, hop over to the Chooze website and check them out. While you are there, you can also browse their cool shoes and other apparel and accessory items. Don't send them back to school with the same lame backpack as everyone else. Send them back with a mom-approved Choozepack!




Monday, July 20, 2015

Bring the Doctor to You with Amwell #MomsLoveAmwell


This post was sponsored by the Role Mommy Writer's Network. However, all opinions are 100% my own.

When you are a busy parent, getting sick is the last thing you have time for. As a super busy Mom of 5 kids ranging in age from 2 months to 13 years, I do my best to stay healthy because it is just so difficult for me to get to the doctor these days. This past week as I was juggling a dozen different Summer activities, it finally happened. I got sick but going to the doctor was something I simply did not have time for. My husband is getting ready for a big surgery, the kids all have sports and activities they need to be at and with my husbands work schedule, I would have to haul our infant to the doctor with me which I try to avoid because I tend to think we pick up more germs in the doctor's office than anywhere else we go. 



Most Moms can totally relate to my story. We know we need to go to the doctor but we simply just don't have the time. Thanks to Amwell this is all changing now!

Amwell, the nation's largest telehealth company, connects users with board-certified, licensed doctors for immediate online visits, day or night, via mobile or your desktop computer. Whether you have general health and wellness concerns or are in need of a licensed behavioral therapist, dietitian or even a prescription refill, Amwell doctors are waiting to help you and you don't even have to leave your home. Most Amwell physicians have an average of 15 years in practice and best of all, they are available 24/7 with NO appointment. This is such a convenience for people who want to put their health first but just can't seem to find the time. My husband works 12 hour days so on work days, he isn't even home during regular physician hours so this is perfect for people like him who can't get to the doctor during their normal times. Before Amwell, if he got sick, he would have to go visit Urgent Care in the evenings which ended up with a long wait and a huge bill. Now he can virtually "see" a doctor ANY time that is convenient for him without even having to leave the house. No more waiting for the doctor to see if they can get you in. No more taking days off work to get to the doctor during office hours. Amwell is truly exactly what busy families today need!

Typical Issues: 

*Bronchitis
*Cough
*Sinus Infection
*Sore Throat
*Urinary Tract Infection
*Vomiting
*Diarrhea
*Fever
*Pinkeye
*Flu
*Sprains and Strains
*Cold
*Respiratory Infection
*Headache
*Depression
*Anxiety
*Weight Concerns
*Smoking Cessation

The Amwell app is super easy to use. You simply choose the type of visit you need and then select a provider. You can click on the provider and see their area of expertise, where they graduated from, how many years they have in practice, and even find out a little about them personally. They take most major insurers and they are available in 46 states. Amwell is the most popular telehealth app worldwide and the first to be awarded accreditation by The American Telemedicine Association.



 I am still in awe at how easy Amwell was to use. After you choose the type of visit you want, you will get to choose a doctor. It tells you if the doctor is currently available.


You can quickly see the doctors credentials and how many patients they have waiting. 




No more dragging the kids to the doctor to sit in the waiting room for an hour before you even get a room. No more forcing your sick child to get up and dressed and out the door when all they want to do is snuggle at home with Mom. No more making excuses as to why Mom and Dad can't go see the doctor. It is truly making families healthier and happier.


Now, here is the most AMAZING part of this entire post. YOU can get a FREE visit right now with Amwell using coupon code ROLEMOMMY! That's right. Now you really don't have an excuse not to get to the doctor because the doctor can come to you and your first visit is FREE! So whatever is ailing you today, hop on the computer or grab your smart phone and let the physicians at Amwell put you on the road to recovery.

This Mom LOVES Amwell! 

Sunday, June 21, 2015

3D Robotics Solo Drone at Best Buy #SoloAtBestBuy

*This site has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy gift card and/or free or discounted products in exchange for this review. All opinions belong to us* 

Are you a lover of the latest and greatest gadgets and technology? If so, you will be stoked to know that you can now find the 3D Robotics Solo Drone at Best Buy! The first drone to be powered by two Linux computers, capturing the perfect shot has never been easier. Best Buy has always been your one stop shop for drones but the arrival of the new Solo by 3D just took it to another level! 


With a video game style controller, you can easily capture amazing footage using Smart Shots including Orbit, Cable Cam, Follow and Selfie. Capturing aerial video and photos has never been so easy!


 You can also watch the recorded footage in hi-def from your attached GoPro on your mobile device up to half a mile away. Purchase the Solo before July 11, 2015 at Best Buy and you will receive a FREE Solo Smart Battery, a $149.99 value!


This is a must have for every tech lover. Hurry to your local Best Buy or visit BestBuy.Com today! 

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

GoPro HERO + LCD at Best Buy #GoProAtBestBuy

*This site has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received a complimentary product or at a reduced price. All opinions belong to us.*

If you are a fan of GoPro, you will be stoked to know that Best Buy is launching the new GoPro Hero + LCD just in time for Father's Day!  There's no better way to capture those priceless family moments than the new GoPro camera which allows you to catch the moment and then watch it immediately with the LCD display. 


Features:

*1080p60 video

*8MP photos 

*Built in Wi-Fi

*Touch Display

*Bluetooth Connect 



From now until June 20th, you can receive a FREE 32GB Extreme Plus memory card with purchase. 

If you purchase the GoPro HERO4 Silver or GoPro HERO4 Black, you will receive a FREE $50 Best Buy Gift Card!

As a Mom, I know how important it is to capture memories that will last a lifetime and the new GoPro is perfect for the job! Hurry to your closest Best Buy today and get Dad something he will really love and appreciate. 


Whether it's a day at the park or at the lake or everywhere in between, life moments deserve to be captured and cherished and the GoPro helps you do just that! 




Thursday, June 11, 2015

First Response Early Pregnancy Test

“I participated in a Influencer Activation on behalf of Influence Central for First Response. I received product samples as well as a promotional item to thank me for my participation.”


As a mother of 5, I can tell you that pregnancy detection technology has drastically changed over the years. We had our first child in 2002 and we just had our newest baby in 2015 and I am still amazed at how things have changed since the birth of our first baby. Thanks to companies like First Response, parents-to-be can find out if they are pregnant or not easier and earlier than ever! I still remember when I took my very first pregnancy test over 13 years ago. I had to wake up and take the test first thing in the morning before I did anything else because the test said that I must use my morning urine for the test to be accurate because that is when the urine would contain the highest levels of hCG (human chorionic gonodotropin) which is what is needed to determine if you are pregnant or not. I remember fumbling with the awkward stick and trying to hold it in my urine stream for several seconds in order for the test to work. It took me several tests before we knew we were pregnant! The first test I took too soon. The second test I dropped in the toilet while I was trying to take the test. Finally on the 3rd try, I took the test and it was positive! By that time I already had a pretty good idea because I was nearly a week past my expected period start date. Thankfully, parents don't have to go through all of that anymore thanks to the First Response Early Pregnancy Test! 


What is not to love about this new technology in pregnancy tests? It features the Comfort Sure Design which includes a curved shape that is designed to fit a woman's hand, a 50% wider tip and a longer handle. It's FDA approved and designed to detect all forms of hCG throughout pregnancy and can be used anytime of day. Best of all, it can be taken as early as six days before the day of your missed period, letting you know as early as possible if you are expecting or not. With easy to read results in less than 3 minutes and over  99% accuracy, this is exactly what hopeful Moms have been waiting for. With a price of $8.99-$15.99, the First Response Early Pregnancy Test is available at all major drugstores, mass and grocery stores. 

If you are planning to become pregnant anytime soon, you will be glad to know that you will not have to go through what many Moms before you did with pregnancy tests. First Response has gone the extra mile to ensure parents can have a positive experience from the very beginning and THAT is worth celebrating! Although I wish this technology had been around back when we first started having children, better late than never! Future moms-to-be can count on First Response! Visit FirstResponse.Com to check out all of their awesome products and tools! 

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Spread the Love with Huggies #UltraHug for a Chance to Win


https://ooh.li/5c57c45
#UltraHug Selfie 
Being a Mom is one of the greatest accomplishments that I have had as an adult. My number one priority in life is and will always be doing what's best for my children and that includes raising my kids in a community that is positive and safe. After my husband and I got married nearly 15 years ago, we had our first two children within a couple of years and it was then that we decided to move back to the community that I grew up in. Here where we live, everyone knows everyone. Once named one of the "100 Best Small Towns in America" I was proud to raise my children in the same community that I grew up in. Unfortunately, things have changed over the past several years as heroin has infiltrated our streets, much like it has in similar communities across the country. This small city where we are now raising our children is not the same place that I grew up. When my kids and I take walks through the local park behind our home, it's not uncommon for us to come across used needles. I no longer feel safe letting my kids ride their bicycles around town or leaving our cars unlocked even in our own driveway. Crime has gone up as desperate drug addicts search for means to get their next fix. After several heroin related deaths, our community joined together along with churches, law enforcement, businesses and residents to help clean up our community and get it back to being the wonderful place it was before. One of the efforts has been the House of Hope which we are nominating to win a $2,000 grant from HUGGIES!

The House of Hope is a local non profit organization that was built to do exactly what it sounds like. To give hope to those who are struggling with addiction and to help them transition back into society. Many times when people get out of prison or rehab, they have no choice but to go right back into their old environment which is a recipe for disaster for an addict. The House of Hope offers a place for women to live while they get back on their feet following treatment for addiction. As a mom, I can't imagine being in this situation but I am so grateful that there is a place in my community that cares enough about the family unit that they are willing to reach out and help these women so they can get their lives back together.

Do you have an organization in your community that you would like to nominate to win one of the $2,000 grants that HUGGIES is offering? If so, simply post a selfie with your baby on Instagram or Twitter using the hashtag #UltraHug and nominate an organization of your choice in your post. Voting will begin on July 6th and the top 10 winners will all receive a $2,000 grant! You must submit your #UltraHug selfie before June 25th so make sure you do it now to avoid missing the deadline! You can find all of the details by clicking here!

Thank you HUGGIES for giving the House of Hope a chance to win and to help this wonderful organization continue helping women turn their lives around.




Monday, June 8, 2015

Mabel's Labels Limited Edition Camp Label Pack #ICCAMPMABEL

*I participated in an Influencer Activation on behalf of Influence Central for Mabel's Labels. I received a voucher to facilitate my review as well as a promotional item to thank me for my participation.*



All across the country schools are letting out for the Summer and if you have children, chances are they might be getting ready to go off to some kind of camp. I have very fond memories of my own experiences at camp when I was a kid. Staying up late, making new friends, getting into mischief......what I can also remember is how mad my parents were every year when I didn't come home with half of the stuff I went with. Let's be honest. When you are a girl in a dorm full of other girls sharing each other's clothes and shoes and everything else, things are bound to get lost or misplaced, right? I would imagine boys would be just as bad, if not worse! What's the solution? Mabel's Labels! If you could quickly and easily label all of your child's belongings, the chances of them actually bringing their stuff back from camp is increased exponentially!


We recently had a chance to design our own Limited Edition Camp Label Pack from Mabel's Labels and we were stoked. Our son Aiden loses more stuff than any child I have ever seen. Nearly everywhere we go, something of his ends up in the lost or found so when we had a chance to make labels, I knew he was the one we needed to make them for! 


The Mabel's Labels website is super easy to use and you have so many great options to choose from that you can personalize your labels to suit your child's interests. I have a fun, outdoor loving boy so the frogs were perfect for him. The Limited Edition Camp Label Pack comes with enough labels so that you can label everything that your child is taking along to camp with them to help avoid lost and mixed up items. The award winning labels are laundry, dishwasher and microwave safe and 100% guaranteed. We have used these label's in the past and we were so impressed with how well they stood up. The labels survived rain, mud and even a shaving cream war when we last sent them to camp! We put them on everything our daughter took including shoes, clothes, bags, and toiletries. Before you send your kids off this Summer, you will definitely want to check out Mabel's Labels! 




SPECIAL OFFER! 

Enter the Mabels Labels Camp Combo contest for a chance to receive 15%-50% off coupons. A few readers will also win coupons for FREE product! Hurry up and sign up today! 

Friday, June 5, 2015

BODYARMOR Sports Drink



Having 3 sons who play sports, I know the importance of keeping them hydrated on and off the field on game and practice days. During the Summer, our two older boys play baseball nearly every day of the week including tournaments that could have us at the ballpark for multiple games on a single day when temperatures are very hot. When they are sweating and need replenished, it's easy to grab the highly marketed sports drinks that you can find on the shelf in any gas station or grocery but when you 
start looking at the ingredients of those drinks, you realize that they are NOT the healthiest option, especially for children. My husband and I often talk about how we wish there was an alternate option on the market so we were really excited when we were sent a variety pack of BODYARMOR sports drink to try out. 



BODYARMOR is a natural sports drink with potassium packed electrolytes, vitamins and coconut water. BODYARMOR is low in sodium and contain no artificial ingredients which makes it a great choice for younger athletes. With 7 yummy flavors, your athlete has plenty to choose from including fruit punch, orange mango, strawberry banana, tropical punch, lemon lime, mixed berry and grape. It's no surprise that BODYARMOR is the drink of choice among many top athletes including Andrew Luck, Buster Posey and Kevin Love just to name a few. 


As a mom, I feel much better knowing that my boys have a healthier option to stay hydrated while they are doing what they love. They love the taste of BODYARMOR and I love that they are getting a natural drink that's not full of a bunch of junk. It's a win/win for us! 

If you live here in Ohio, you can find BODYARMOR at your local Target and Meijer stores in Cincinnati and at Giant Eagle stores in the Cleveland area. You can click and print out a downloadable coupon to save $1.00 off 2 bottles right now!  

Connect with BODYARMOR:

Website: www.drinkbodyarmor.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/drinkbodyarmor
Twitter: @drinkbodyarmor
Instagram: @drinkbodyarmor


*This post was sponsored by BODYARMOR through the Rolemommy Blogger Network. All opinions belong to the owners of this site*

Friday, May 29, 2015

Introducing......

I just wanted to take a minute and introduce our latest addition to our blog readers. Sorry for the delay on the birth announcement. You can probably imagine with 5 kiddos, things have been a little on the crazy side (even crazier than usual!) We are absolutely head over heels in love with this little beauty though and we are so grateful for a quick and healthy delivery and recovery! We are all doing great and we can't wait to share more with our readers as we embark on this new journey! 

Adalynn Grace
Born May 16
4:34 a.m.
7 lbs, 13.5 ounces
19.5 inches long 



Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Briefcase on CBS TONIGHT!



I absolutely love a good reality show so I am thrilled with the latest show coming to CBS, The Briefcase! Premiering Wednesday, May 27th at 8:00 p.m. on CBS, The Briefcase will feature hard-working families who are experiencing financial difficulties. The families will be given a large sum of money and will have the opportunity to potentially change their lives or the lives of someone else with that money. Each week, two families will have 72 hours to learn details about each other's circumstances and to decide what to do with the $101,000 that they are given.

Watch the trailer below for a sneak peak! 



I am so excited about this show. I have a feeling it's going to be an emotional show that just might restore my faith in humanity. People who have been through a tough time know how hard life can truly be and I think that makes them more apt to reach out and want to help others. I have been in charity work for many years and it's always those who have the least who give the most because they know what it feels like to be on the other side and they tend to be able to sympathize more with those who are struggling. I can't wait to see how the show turns out each week!!

What would you do if you were given a briefcase full of money with the opportunity to change yours or someone else's life for the better? Make sure you tune in each week to see what these families do!


*Thanks to CBS for providing the information on the show and for sponsoring this post*





Thursday, May 21, 2015

Dunkin K-Cups #DunkinKCupLove


This post was brought to you by Dunkin' Donuts Coffee K-cup Pods and the Mom It Forward Blogger Network. All opinions are our own*

If you are a fan of Dunkin' Donuts coffee, you are going to be thrilled to know that the Dunkin' Donuts Coffee K-Cup Pods are now available in the coffee aisle of most grocery stores! That's right, no more measuring or filters, now you can just pop your favorite flavor in your Keurig brewer and enjoy a hot cup of coffee in just seconds. With many flavors to choose from, you can pick a flavor according to your mood including the Original blend, Decaf, Hazelnut, French Vanilla, and even Dunkin' Donuts Bakery Series Chocolate Glazed Donut flavors. Yes, you read that right. Chocolate Glazed Donut Flavor! How exciting with so many great holidays coming up, you can keep all of these fabulous flavors on hand for yourself and to share with your friends. 


With a brand new baby in the house, my husband and I have pretty much been zombies and have been depending on our Keurig to keep us running so we were thrilled when a variety of Dunkin' K-Cups showed up on our doorstep. With a baby less than a week old, you can probably imagine why it felt like Publishers Clearinghouse had just rang my doorbell and not the FedEx guy.



Not that you need any other reason to celebrate but just in case you do, Dunkin' Donuts also just turned 65 on May 15th (just a day before our new bundle of joy was born) so hurry to your local grocery and help wish Dunkin' Donuts a happy birthday by stocking up on the new K-cups! 



Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Mother's Day Giveaway from Zutano



It's almost Mother's Day and around here we are saluting the brands that we have fallen in love with over the years.....the brands we have come to rely on, trust and appreciate. When it comes to dressing our little one in over the top, unique clothing........Zutano wins every time. 

For over 20 years, Zutano has been creating clothing and accessories with fun colors, adorable prints and exceptional quality. With so many mix and match options, the possibilities are endless. We have yet to find anything from Zutano that we haven't fallen in love with and even more importantly, these are clothes that actually hold up. Whether you have a newborn or an adventurous toddler, clothing from Zutano can withstand even the toughest stages. 

We are absolutely dying for our new little one to be born ANY DAY NOW so we can start dressing her in all of the cute Zutano layette we have been stocking up on. If you haven't experienced their clothing yet for your own little one, you are missing out. Visit Zutano.com and start shopping! 

Thank you Zutano for being one of our most trusted clothing brands for our little one's. 



GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a $100 Gift Card to Zutano! 


*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to the owners of this site. Product to help facilitate this review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

AMD FX Special Edition APU HP Envy TouchSmart at Best Buy #AMDFX




Mother's Day is right around the corner and if you have a tech-savvy Mom who loves the latest and greatest gadgets, look no further than the HP Envy TouchSmart available at Best Buy! Offering extreme performance of AMD's most powerful mobile processor to deliver an exceptional Gaming and Entertainment experience, the HP Envy TouchSmart has it all! Whether you are trying to keep your family organized or you are a hardcore gamer, the HP Envy TouchSmart has what you need. As a SUPER busy mom of 4 (soon to be 5!) I need a device that is going to truly do it all. Multitasking is my main job as I juggle working from home and maintaining a crazy household and THIS is the solution to my problems! The HP Envy TouchSmart would allow me to go from Mom to Professional as quickly as my toddler can tear my house apart! (And that's pretty quick these days!) 


Notable Features:

*15.6" touch screen 

*AMD's most powerful mobile processor, the AMD FX Special Edition APU

*Perfect for daily tasks or streaming movies/videos 

*Superior quality for gaming 

*Award winning graphics 



Don't forget that at Best Buy, you can also get FREE shipping on any order over $35 and FREE store pickup as soon as 45 minutes after you order!  Personally, I love ordering from BestBuy.Com because I don't even have to leave my living room. I can order conveniently from my pajamas if I so wish.....what Mom doesn't love that?! Seriously. If your Mom could use a little help with organization and multitasking while enjoying the best technology the market has to offer, look no further. She will LOVE the HP Envy TouchSmart!!! 

*Disclaimer: This site has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free. All opinions belong to us*






Monday, April 27, 2015

Mother's Day Giveaway from Downy Wrinkle Releaser Plus

Mother's Day is right around the corner and we have teamed up with Downy to offer our readers a chance to win an awesome prize package! You can read our full review of Downy Wrinkle Release that we did last year but you can take it from me. This is a product that all busy Mamas need! With 4 children and another that will be here any day now, ironing isn't even in my vocabulary which is why we are so excited to offer this prize pack to one of our deserving readers. 




One lucky winner is going to receive the following prizes:

*$50 Gift Card to Olive Garden

*$10 Gift Card to Target

*$10 Gift Card to Starbucks

*Downy Wrinkle Releaser Plus

*Plush Robe

Enter via the Rafflecopter form below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*This is not a paid post. All opinions are our own* 

Friday, April 24, 2015

Boombotix Build-a-Bot for the Music Loving Mom


Moms come in all shapes and sizes and they have different tastes and interests too. If your Mom is a music loving Mom, then look no further for the PERFECT Mother's Day gift this year. Boombotix has the perfect gift with their Build-a-Bot customized portable speaker. We had the opportunity to create our own Build-a-Bot and we had so much fun designing it and can't wait until the finished product arrives so we can share it with our readers. 

The Build-a-Bot portable speaker is fully customizable so you can create a truly unique product that your Mom is sure to love. We were able to change the colors of different parts of the speaker and even upload a photo on the front!  



I was really excited with how the speaker turned out and am looking forward to seeing it when it's all finished. Maybe your Mom has a special pet or even a special vintage photo that would look great on the front of one of these speakers. Or maybe she has a special team she roots for or would love to see a photo of her children or grandchildren. That's the awesome thing I love about this product. So many possibilities to ensure you are creating a special one-of-a-kind gift JUST for your Mom because she is special and deserves it. If you have already gotten your Mom a gift for Mother's Day, this would also be an amazing gift for a new grad as the school year slowly comes to an end. 


Visit Boombotix.com today and create your own Build-A-Bot! When I created ours, it offered us a 20% off discount code too for entering our email address and you can't beat that!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win their own Build-a-Bot Portable Speaker!



*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to the owners of this site. Products for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*


Personalized Cases from The Case Studio....Perfect for Mother's Day!



Still stumped on what to get Mom for Mother's Day? Why not give her something personalized that she will be able to actually use this year like a new case from The Case Studio? We recently had a chance to design our own cell phone case from The Case Studio and we could not be more thrilled with how it turned out and how simple the ordering process was.

First of all, you can get a case for just about any device on the market. iPhones, iPads, iPods, Androids, tablets and even laptops. You can also choose from a sleek case or a tough case. We went with the tough case only because we have suffered some major mobile catastrophes here in our house and with 4 children, there is no such thing as too safe! 


With The Case Studio, the possibilities truly are endless. Every time I thought I had chosen the perfect design, I found a dozen more that I fell in love with. I just got a new case for my phone so I designed one for my daughter who has an upcoming birthday and I know she is going to fall in love with it! No matter what your style, you can find something perfect just for you and if you don't find something that you love that is already available, you can create a custom look that's all your own! The case that I created above is for a Galaxy. I was able to customize every color, the design and the text in the center. I must have spent nearly an hour playing with the designer because I loved all of the designs so much that I couldn't decide which one to get! 

Visit TheCaseStudio.Com today and get Mom something she will love and appreciate. Whether you use one of their already created designs or fully customize your own, Mom will appreciate the time you took to get her something that she can love and cherish for years to come!

*This is not a paid post. All opinions belong to us. Product for review was supplied to us at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm*

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Shopping Made Easy With The Key Ring App


If you do the shopping for your household, you already know that nearly every retail store has its own loyalty card now. If you shop as much as I do, your wallet is probably overflowing with them and when you go to checkout, you have to sort through a stack of cards to find which one you need. I am to the point where I have so many cards that I have to pick and choose which one's go in my wallet each week because I don't have room for all of them. Allow me to introduce you to the Key Ring app, the #1 mobile app for shopping and loyalty cards. 

Uploading your cards is such an easy process. If the card has a barcode, it's easily scanned into the app. You then have the option to take pictures of both the front and the back of the cards. After I got started, I am not going to lie. I might have went a little crazy. I scanned and uploaded every card I own including library cards, gym memberships and even my health insurance cards. I can't tell you how many times I have been inconvenienced because I have forgotten one of these cards at home. Now I don't have to worry about it because if I forget them, I have all of the information stored in the Key Ring app which is instantly accessible no matter where I am at. Certain cards that we have like our YMCA cards are so hard for me to keep track of because a family trip to the YMCA means taking along 6 separate membership cards. If I forget a card, once again....not a problem with the Key Ring app! 



If you need a little help in the organization department, the Key Ring app does so much more than keep your loyalty cards in one place. First off, let me explain. I am the most unorganized shopper there could ever be. I spend hours making lists only to get to the shopping center to realize I have left my lists at home and I have no idea what I need to get. Sometimes even when I remember my list, I come home with things that were not on my list or I am missing half of the stuff I went to get. This is my life. Unorganized chaos. With a new baby who will literally be arriving any day now, I have to find some organization and this is just one of the major ways I plan to change. I love the list feature on the Key Ring app. I am able to make my shopping list and it automatically sorts it for me. Best of all, it doesn't matter if I forget my list at home. As long as I have my iPhone with me (which I never leave home without) I will always have my list right there with me. As I get the things off of my list, I can check a box and those items are marked off for me. Super cool! 

 

There is also a "Sale" option on the app so I can pull up all of the sale flyers for the businesses around me and I can shop around for the best prices. Within my shopping list, I can even choose a retailer where I want to purchase that item so if I am going to multiple places, I know where the best sale is on each item! Below you can see where I chose Walmart for the place I want to buy my sugar because that's where I found the lowest price! 


Another great feature is that you can find special offers no matter where you are at. You can plug in any location and it will bring up a variety of special offers in multiple categories. Just choose what you are looking for and start saving. 


Honestly, I am so impressed with the Key Ring app that I am not sure how I didn't know about it sooner. This is such a great start to finding a little more organization in your life, especially if you are the primary shopper for your home. Download the app free today HERE!

GIVEAWAY

One lucky reader is going to win a $50 Google Play or App Store gift card! 


*Gift Cards for review and giveaway were provided at no cost via the company and/or representing PR firm. All opinions belong to the owners of this site.*